One of the most popular hosts in Florida, help needed with indoor cleaning, painting, maintenance. Pool included. ;-)



Bisher 794 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung



    Hello my name is Brandee and I am looking for help in a variety of jobs such as painting interior walls house cleaning, clean the windows, clean out the refrigerator, dust, vacuum etc. I am also happy to host people who can do minor handyman or carpentry work such as putting up shelves, repairing minor imperfections on the wall with plaster, using a drill etc. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW YOU CAN HELP ME!

    Hello! I love to learn about other cultures and to travel. I have been to South America, Central America and Europe and am a very active traveler. I have worked in law enforcement for the past 25 years and have done a lot of volunteer work with underprivileged children and animals. I like to keep very active and healthy, and love doing fun things outside.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I will not host people who send out cut and paste requests and have not read my profile*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ I do not host smokers

    My home...I have a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat. You will have your own private room and bath. My home is very neat and comfortable and I have 2 sweet cats! (If you do not like cats, this will not be a good place for you to stay). My neighborhood has a beautiful pool and hot tub and you are welcome to spend hours there relaxing if you'd like! There is only one TV in the home and it is in the living room. I watch TV once in awhile, but prefer to be active and out with friends.

    My city.. I live in Coral Springs, PLEASE check a map before you write to me so you can see where this city is located. Coral Springs has 160,000 residents and is basically very quiet and safe. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance or a quick bus ride away. There are a few small parks, but not much nature.

    South Florida...when you look at Coral Springs on a map, you will see that I am NOT near Fort Lauderdale, Miami, or the beach. Via private car, the beach is 30 minutes away, Fort Lauderdale is 40 minutes away, and Miami is 50 minutes. You can get to the beach via 2 buses, it will take at least an hour though. It is very difficult to get to Fort Lauderdale and Miami via public transportation, but is possible and will take all day. If you are not planning on renting a car, you will not be able to get to the touristy areas of South Florida.

    You...I prefer to host people that are not from the United States as I love learning about other cultures. I would be happy to help with English. I would prefer an active person and not someone who is lazy and watches TV all day. I like to walk for exercise and would love to have someone join me. I also enjoy kayaking, hiking, and snorkeling. Although exceptions can be made, I prefer to only *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️HOST PEOPLE FOR 5 OR 6 DAYS*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️. There are plenty of great hostels in Miami Beach that you may want to check out, or possibly other workaway hosts in the area. It is best for me if you can arrive on a Wednesday as my days off are Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. This way we can spend some time together and then you will be on your own to relax at home or in the pool, or explore the area by walking or bus. I'm sorry but I do not host men traveling on their own, only females or couples.

    Food....Although workaway says that hosts should provide food, I don't always find this realistic as people have so many different likes and dislikes. I will be more than happy to share what I have with you, and occasionally cook for you, I think it is best if guests bring their own food. We have many grocery stores nearby and you are more than welcome to use anything in the kitchen.

    Contact info...I would like to have some contact with potential visitors prior to saying yes. Communication is the key in a program like this. I have facebook, whatsapp, and skype. Let's exchange info and get in touch. :)

    As you can see, I have taken a lot of time on my profile, and I hope that you have too. That is the best way to get to know each other initially. I will not answer cut and paste requests. Please make it personal and let me know why you would like to stay with me AND WHAT KIND OF WORK YOU CAN ASSIST ME WITH. Please show me that you have read my profile.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Just read my reviews. :-)

    I love showing people around the sites of Florida, and when my boyfriend is over he will be happy to join us. :) We can go to the beach, a barbeque at the pool, our favorite taco spot, hikes to see alligators, sunset in the Everglades, so many things. Some of my time will be spent with you, and some of the time you will be on your own to do whatever you want. :)

  • Arbeit


    I am currently looking for someone to help me paint the inside of my home, if you are good at doing the trim and edges that would be FANTASTIC because I cannot! Furthermore, things like dusting, cleaning the windows, and vacuuming are always appreciated. I would also love help with anyone who is good with decorating as I am in the process of changing everything and would love suggestions!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    Private room with very comfortable bed, private bathroom. Wifi

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    1 - 2

The guest room, "The Desert Lounge". The futon folds out to an extremely comfortable queen sized bed and there is a wonderfully soft chair for you to curl up in and read a book.
I love going on hikes to see alligators. This was in the Everglades on a 7 mile hike.
Peran and Natlie from the UK 11/14
Margaritas and Rum Runners in the Keys with Dora 07/14
Dora from Hungary helping me transform my living room 07/14
At the Taco Shack on Hollywood Beach with Soraya.
Soraya from France 05/14
Christopher from Belgium 04/14
Tobias had his 20th birthday when he was with me. I got him a birthday cake and we sang him Happy Birthday.
My 3rd workawayer, Katy from Canada, helping me transform my bedroom from a yucky moss green to a classy gray!
My beautiful pool with hot tub and barbeques. Great place for you to relax.
The view from my front door, my courtyard.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662877927478