Gardening, Building, Painting and Laughing with our family - Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 272 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three kids, two German Shepards, and four cats. My hubby is originally from Wales, while I am from Canada. My children range in age from 18 to 5. Michael is an IT expert with a passion for music. We had a fully operational music studio which was used for Michael's spare time, as we have moved, we are needing to finish the rebuilding of the studio. My oldest daughter is a singer and is as well attending her last year of school. The two youngest are 7 and 5 and generally get up to everything they possibley can!!! Me, I am the facilitator, with the chance to escape once every couple of weeks to let my hair down! We live in a very typical Mallorcean Village with lot's of bars and restaurants near by. There is a bus stop about a block and a half from our house that will take you to the train station in turn to Palma the main city on the island. So you will never feel stranded. We have had visitors from Canada backpacking who have found it very easy to commute from here and enjoyed their time immensely, we have had numerous workaways now and some have thought we were completely off our heads and couldn't wait to return to reality, while others embraced our weirdness and got stuck right in!!!! I look forward to hosting and meeting more people from around the world and introducing them to my slightly zany and wacky family!!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone that would just get stuck in and help out as a member of the family. Reading stories to the kids, tidying up....washing a floor or two and just doing the extra's that need doing. Preferably someone that is looking for a few months stay and enjoys children!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spare bedroom in our home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a ton of things to do on the island, we have a couple of bikes and helmets that you can borrow if that is your thing, as we live in a very popular area for cyclists. We also have two kayaks and all the gear, and knowledge of the local mountains if you like to climb or canyon. There is great international food in the main city of Palma, and as Mallorca is a tourism desitination, there are people from all over the world that live and work here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    From what I see, the norm is five hours a day, five days a week. In Canadian speak, that is Monday through Friday, with weekends off!!!! lol







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662633188234