Building a permacultural house-Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm building my permacultural house in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, close to the beach and 5 km from the city.
    I live alone, although there might be a cat around, and also a dog once in a while (my friends' and neighbours').
    I spend many hours working in the garden, and once or twice a week I do a multidisciplinary workshop for children.
    I like to share experiences and meet new people, to learn from each other and have a good time. Language, cultures, music, books, wine, guitar, spirituallity... all of that I like, and we can share.
    I have an active life, and I like to visit and receive friends. I use to have several activities during the week, mainly concerning job and friends meetings... You'll be invited to join!

    Estoy construyendo mi casa permacultural en un barrio lindo y tranquilo, cerca de la playa y a 5 km de la ciudad. Vivo solo, aunque puede haber algún gato alrededor, y también un perro cada tanto (de mis vecinos y amigos).
    Paso muchas horas trabajando en la huerta, y una o dos veces a la semana doy un taller multidisciplinario para niños.
    Me gusta compartir experiencias y conocer gente nueva, aprender de los otros y pasar un buen momento. Idiomas, culturas, música, libros, vinos, guitarra, espiritualidad... todo eso me interesa y podemos compartir. Tengo una vida activa, y me gusta visitar y recibir amigos. Suelo tener muchas actividades en la semana, relacionadas sobretodo con trabajo y reuniones con amigos... ¡Serás invitada/o a participar!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn diverse technics on eco-building, which may include making green roofs, plasters and natural paintings. Gardening is also an activity at which you could learn a lot.
    Of course you could learn or improve your Spanish, while I could put my English into practice, or even my French or my starter Portuguese.

    Podrías aprender distintas técnicas de construcción ecológica, como por ejemplo techos vivos, revoques de barro y pinturas naturales. En el trabajo de huerta y jardinería también hay mucho para aprender.
    Por supuesto podrías aprender o mejorar tu español, mientras que yo podría practicar mi inglés, mejorar mi francés, o incluso aprender portugués.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main activities are eco-building and gardening.
    The main building work is already done, but some work is missing in order to complete the green roof, clay plastering and painting on some walls, and wood work.
    About the garden, there are always seeds to be planted, and the orchard has to be maintained. Trees may need some care too. Composting is a daily activity.

    La actividad principal es la bio-construcción y el trabajo en la huerta.
    La construcción en general ya está hecha, pero restan completar el techo vivo, algunos revoques de barro y pinturas de arcilla, y carpintería.
    En cuanto a la jardinería, siempre hay semillas para plantar, y la huerta debe ser mantenida. Los árboles también podrían necesitar algún cuidado. El compostaje es una tarea diaria.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You could sleep in the living room, or you can camp. I can provide a sleeping bag, as well as sheets or any bedding. If necessary there is also a spacious bedroom.
    The living style is very austere and processes very manual. There is a composting toilet -similar to dry toilets. There is solar energy for lighting and devices' charge through USB (as it is very imited, you can charge them at my neighbour's or friend's conventional houses).
    Water is pumped with a bicycle, and it is heated with a fire for the shower. Laundry is also manual (or you can go to a laundry down town).
    Regarding food, it is vegetarian (exceptionally a fish), and cooking is another task to share. A lot to learn here!
    I'll need your collaboration for buying food, as my job is not very regular and not enough to cover it all. Anyway, I'm always provided with rice, lentels, flour and basic stuff.

    Se puede dormir en la sala o acampar. Puedo proveer bolsa de dormir y sábanas. Si fuera necesario también hay un dormitorio amplio.
    El estilo de vida es muy austero y los procesos muy manuales. El baño es compostero (similar a los baños secos). Hay energía solar para iluminación y para carga de dispositivos electrónicos a través de USB (como es bastante limitada, se pueden cargar en casas de vecinos y amigos).
    El agua se bombea a pedal, y se calienta con un termotanque a leña para la ducha. La ropa se lava a mano (hay lavanderías en la ciudad).
    La comida es vegetariana (excepcionalmente un pescado), y la cocina es para compartir... mucho para aprender!
    Seguramente necesite de tu colaboración para comprar comida, ya que mi trabajo no es muy estable ni suficiente para cubrir todo. De todas maneras siempre hay lo básico como arroz, polenta, lentejas, harina, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of places to visit. Beach, forests, small and big towns...
    There are local buses (not very close) and also bicycles!
    We may work only in the morning, or in the afternoon, or both if we want, or none if need rest or want to go to the beach. Not in mind to work hard, but to have a good time.
    Interesting things are always happening in the comunity, such as workshops and cultural exchanges of any kind, live music, meetings, partys. Books and friends are always around.
    Plenty of very big eucaliptus make the area a forest. Different beaches are at 1.5 km or more from home.
    There are several similar projects in the neighbourhood; there are building meetings ("mingas") almost every weekend, so you could learn a lot from different experiences, technics, and people.
    My place is about 5 km from the small and nice city town of Miramar. You can visit the Vivero Dunícola and the Bosque Energético, both together make a hugh and beautiful forest area next to the sea.
    There is small town, Mar del Sur, about 17 km to the South, interesting to visit.
    Mar del Plata, a big turistic city, is 1 1/2 hour by bus to the North.

    Hay muchos lugares para visitar: playas, bosques, pequeños pueblos, alguna gran ciudad...
    Hay buses locales (no muy cerca) y bicicletas.
    Podemos trabajar sólo a la mañana, o a la tarde, o todo el día si queremos, o no trabajar si necesitamos descansar o si queremos ir a la playa. No es el plan trabajar duro sino pasarlo bien.
    Siempre están pasando cosas interesantes en la comunidad, como talleres o intercambios culturales de cualquier tipo, música en vivo, reuniones, fogones y fiestas. Los libros y los amigos siempre están presentes.
    Muchos eucaliptos muy grandes hacen del área un bosque. Hay distintos tipos de playas a 1,5 km de la casa.
    Hay proyectos similares al de mi casa en el barrio; hay reuniones de construcción solidaria (mingas) todos las sábados, así que podrías aprender mucho de distintas experiencias, técnicas y gente.
    Mi casa está a unos 5 km del centro de Miramar. Se puede visitar el Vivero Dunícola y el Bosque Energético -ambos forman un gran bosque junto al mar.
    También está Mar del Sur a unos 17 km -un pequeño e interesante pueblito más al sur. Mar del Plata, gran ciudad turística, está a 1 hora y media en colectivo hacia el norte.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have no problem regarding this, but... There's no Wifi at home, and it's also difficult to charge devices since the electric supply comes from a very limited solar system...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 659552323475