Join our family in our farmhouse, South of Harz highlands, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family living in a farmhouse south of Harz highlands in the middle of Germany. There's an orchard, few sheep, a vegetable garden, a half-timber building and a barn to take care of. Our village is located near the former Inner German border. It has about 400 inhabitants, some of them building an informal, ecologically inspired commune. There's a bio gardener and a bio fruit juice producer. Public transport is scant. Nearest towns are Bad Lauterberg and Duderstadt. Nearest City is Göttingen, alive with students from the university.

    Constanze is a primary school teacher, social education worker and trains to become a Montessori lecturer. She works at a special school. Manuel used to work as a biologist. Lea lives in the city, doing a bachelor in linguistics and an apprenticeship at a centre for modern Indian studies. Winfried visits school and currently takes part in a student exchange, living in Japan for a year.

    We do speak German, English, a bit of French (Manuel), a bit of Russian (Constanze), Faroese (Lea), a bit of Japanese (Winfried) and see ourselves as friendly members of the diverse community inhabiting planet earth, open for new experiences.

    українців вітають — Refugees from war are welcome, including Ukrainians.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can live in the center of Germany and explore a quite lovely countryside of rolling hills and rural settlements. You can come to know basic tasks of simple living in a rural environment. You can train speaking German and English. There could be occasion for conversations about the world, science and philosophy. If you're really interested, you could get an introduction to computer hacking, folk guitar playing or advanced ornithology.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can help us with work in house, yard and garden: cooking, cleaning, chopping firewood, gardening, pruning trees and hedges, scything the lawn, feeding the sheep, dog and cat, muck out the pen, restoration of the house with small carpentry or masonry tasks, renovating and painting old windows and timber.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    You can train speaking German (ours is native) and English (we are fluent) or help us to improve our Russian (Constanze) and French (Manuel).

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a small room for your own as part of the family house: bed, table, closet, electricity, internet, shared bathroom. Heating is done with stoves, so you should bring a warm pullover and prepare to be patient while waiting for the water to heat for a shower. There are common meals, but not always regularly. You can use the kitchen and supplies for whatever your nutritional needs are.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We value open, kind and honest communication. We want to integrate you into the family and can give you any help you need with how to do things. But we also expect you to make independent decisions and plans for the day. Smoking is no problem, but has to happen outside.

    There are no shops in our village. The next supermarket is 8 km away. There's a bus line with about five departures and arrivals every workday, but not on weekends. It will bring you to the next larger village, Weißenborn-Lüderode. From there you can reach the train station in Leinefelde, stopping over at Worbis bus station. The nearest train station, though not reachable by public transport, is Bad Lauterberg im Harz Barbis. If you got a licence and we trust you, you could use one of our cars if available.

    The vegetable garden is quite in disarray at the time. The photo of it is more than two years old.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet flat, 15 MBit/s down, 5 MBit/s up. The village is connected via a radio link and sometimes there's hampered traffic or an outage.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Probably anything that fits with you together in your room. Our dog is usually friendly enough with other dogs, but there may be tensions.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 656997766684