Help us with daily life, gardening and animal care in Costa Del Sol, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 356 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    179

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with a 25 years old daughter who is studying in Italy a lovely dogs and 2 cats. We left France 15 years ago to start a new life in Italy and then in south of Spain. We bought 10 years ago a big Finca in Costa Del sol that we completely fixed, reformed and decorated by respecting its andalusian character and environment. It was hard work but worth it as the location is stunning, a place in the countryside with panoramic view over sea and mountains. (Only 5mn driving from unspoilt beaches and seaside town Torre Del Mar, 30mn from Malaga.
    We used to rent the Finca for 3 years welcoming people from all over the world but we are now more likely to work on other projects .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We really think that it's a great and unique volunteer opportunity as you can get all the aspects of living in a nice Finca discovering the beauties of Andalusia and really experience to live like a local while taking care of lovely pets.
    You will surely improve your skills in a great place of nature and make some progress in languages too as we speak French (native speaker) Spanish, Italian and English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello everybody !

    1/ We’re looking for a COUPLE (mature, clean and no smoker) willing to stay for a long term ( at least 3 months) ready to start from March to end of June 2022 - helping us with gardening (sweeping outside spaces, watering the plants) small maintenance & cleaning and when needed taking care of our lovely dog and 2 adorable cats. The cherish on the top would be that one of you has the skill to cook Asian cuisine for us sometimes ;) .

    We will be very vigilant that this couple respect the space that will be made available for them.

    As we ask only 15 hours per week and per person in total: 30h/couple a week, We WON’T PROVIDE FOOD but a great little independent apartment of 60m2 with terrace wifi, TV ....

    This apartment will be clean and in perfect condition and we will expect it to be returned in the same conditions (which unfortunately was not always the case during our last workaway experiences. :(...

    Because we are located on a top of hill - 1,5km from the village of Alnayate a couple coming with their own car would be the best option.

    If you are interested in our proposal, don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to meet you and providing you more details.

    Kind regards !

    Eric&Virginie


    PS: We’ll take time to consider your requests and choose the persons to help us but will answer you for sure ! :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In return, we offer the couple to live in one of the building of the Cortijo with stunning view (a lovely 60m2 independent studio fully- equipped with air conditioning / heating -system, washing machine, television, terrace with barbecue with view over mangos y avocados fields) ...
    The bedroom is with king size bed, a room with wardrobe/ office and bathroom with toilet sink and shower .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the Cortijo you can really get back to the roots: Besides some houses nearby you are surrounded by avocado, mango and citrus fruit orchards with sheep or goats occasionally grazing about – the pure Andalusian idyll free of noise or architectural eyesores.
    The village may be small, but it offers pretty much everything you need – including a rustic bar with live acts occasionally performing on weekends.
    Plus, there is good public transport from and to Almayate.

    Besides, Almayate is located on the last undeveloped stretch of coastline of Costa del Sol – in the off-season, the beach is deserted, only during the summer months mostly Spanish families can be spotted. Every couple of kilometres you will find little taverns offering freshly grilled fish or a Gin and Tonic – there is no better way to enjoy the sunset.
    The closest city, Torre del Mar, is at a distance of around 4km. Besides countless bars, restaurants and shops you will enjoy the lovely beach promenade stretching over various kilometres, and at its end there are several beach clubs – during the day you can chill on enormous beds, during the night dance in the open air.Just a bit further on your way to Nerja, in the fishing village Caleta, you can have a nice meal and beautiful view of the port. The white villages of Nejra and Frigiliana (20mn from the house) are stunning as the historical city centre of Malaga (30mn driving / 45 mn by bus from the house) And then obviously Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla, Gibraltar etc.


    Contact us ASAP!

    Kind regards

    V.E

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours PER WEEK/person




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 652997241843