Share family life with us in the Tauber-Valley, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome!

    We are a lively family (45, 45) with 4 children (6, 8, 8, 18) and appreciate life surrounded by forests, meadows and forests in the south of Germany (Hohenlohe, Tauber Valley, near Rothenburg o. D. Tauber). We live on a small farm, idyllically outside the village, together with numerous animals.
    We have horses, ponies and 1 foal which we take care of and take out every day. We also have a Dalmatian dog, 4 cats, 10 chickens, bees and 2 ducks.
    We like to spend time in the garden and cultivate plants and take care of the vegetable patches. The yard is surrounded by a beautiful, large garden with fruittrees and bushes and idyllic places to linger.
    There is often a lot to do with us, although there are also many calm and relaxed phases.

    Our garden invites you to meditate, make music, read or simply to be and enjoy nature.
    It is a wonderful place to be in contact with yourself, but also to meet people in a family.
    We have a fire place to cook outside, trampoline, bicycles, juggling equipment, musical instruments.
    20 kilometers away is the world-famous middleage-city "Rothenburg o.d. Tauber", a medieval property that inspires people from all over the world.

    We like to spend time in nature and doing different projects.
    This can be a spiral of herbs or a clay oven, a hut in the garden for the children, etc.
    Also larger projects such as currently the implementation of a painting room according to Arno Stern and the implementation of nature educational offers, as well as a singing group or the redesign of the pond.Wwe would also like to build a sweat lodge.

    We are vegan and mostly organic. The shamanic way to protect and respect the earth shapes our everyday life, there are also fire ceremonies in which you are welcome to participate. We are religious-free and everyone is welcome. It is freshly cooked once a day.

    We are just starting out with Workaway-people, so this is a process we have to grow into, so patience and forbearance is important for everyone.
    We would be happy if you want share your joyful passion with us like Music, Singing, Meditation, Yoga, Juggling …

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're into communication, bringing up our children with focus on real relationships and with alternate education-models. The kids visit a alternate school, and it is important for us all, to respect each other.
    We are interested to create an invironment of respect and dignity of every human being.

    On our little "farm" we keep building and tinkering with projects where you can bring your manual skills to the table. No previous experience is necessary, a lot can be learned. The inner attitude towards it is important. You can learn the German language. We speak fluent german and romanian and can converse quite well in english.

    Alwin is a passionate handpan player, does sound meditations and if you like you can try it out and learn. Andrea loves to cook vegan, knows about raw vegetables and holistic nutrition. They are self-taught persons. Both are Trauma- and Naturepedagogues, psychological adviser with the background of education, elderly care and spiritual practice.

    So if you are interested in personal development, awareness and humanity, we'd like to meet you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    + Gardening
    + Building projects
    + Animal Care (Feeding, cleaning stable, filling hay nets, tidying barns)
    We are active in animal assisted pedagogy. When you are interested you could learn something about the mindful contact with animals/ horses (no riding).
    + Help in and around the house
    + Language practice
    + General Maintenance (House, Garden, Stable)

    We would like to ask you to bring a police clearance certificate with you, as you are in a family with children.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak fluent German and Romanian, but would also like to expand our English. The children should also learn English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a separate room for you to stay and to sleep. It is also possible to sleep outside in the garden with a math near the fireplace when the weather is good. Bathroom is in the house and will be shared. Meals will be prepared together and and eaten together. We're vegan, vegetarian and mostly organic. There are 3 meals on the day. Fresh cooking is done at noon. Sometimes we cook outside over an open fire. It is possible to shop by yourself or together with us by car. (Volunteers are responsible for snacks, alcohol or soft drinks.)
    Smoking only outside. No drugs in the whole place. We don't host animals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Closest trainstation is "74575 Schrozberg" or "91541 Rothenburg o. d. Tauber" and from there by bus to Schrozberg. Here it's possible to pick you up.
    We live in the middle of the area between "Hohenlohe" and "Tauber-Valley". It is very quiet where we live. The next small town can be easily reached in 15-20 minutes by bike. In “Schrozberg” there is a bus station and a train station, you are well connected and mobile. There are also shops for daily needs.
    There are many bike paths and beautiful places in nature. The middle-age town "Rothenburg o. d. Tauber ”is very famous and valued (25 km). There is a climbing park, swimming pools, lakes and museums. There is the “Wildlife Park Bad Mergentheim” with wolves etc., castles and cinemas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a parking lot directly at the house for mobile homes up to about 6 meters. Alternatively, there is also a place about 800 meters away from the farm in nature on a meadow next to the forest. But this an exception, which is only possible sometimes.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 652722336643