Beautiful views in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. My husband and I are empty nesters in our 50's and undergoing a renovation project in our home of 20 years. We are experienced homestay hosts with years of hosting international students choosing to stay in Rotorua to learn the English language. Dave works full time and Sandra (me) is a busy stay at home mother and grandmother. I like to cook, garden, read and play Poker. I speak a little bit of French and a little bit of Maori which is part of my culture here in New Zealand. Dave was born in England and came to live here in Rotorua while still a teenager. We live in a beautiful spot surrounded by nature, have spectacular views of the lake and the city and a good knowledge of our home city and surroundings. We welcome all ethnicities, religions and look forward to meeting new people from around the world. We can offer a single furnished room or a shared bunk room in exchange for a few hours help each day around the property. We also have rooms to accommodate couples. We are also offering reasonable use of power and facilities and outdoor parking if required. We allow smoking outside only in specific areas and we request that you keep your room and surroundings tidy. We have an older small house dog and one cat. Both are house trained and friendly. There are plenty of free activities to do in the Rotorua area and public transport is nearby and very affordable. We have a large home that offers privacy and security with shared bathroom and laundry facilities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a tourism center and have a wide range of activities here to entertain and delight visitors. Your hostess has lived here for 50 years plus and knows where to go and what to do and the history behind our area. There are many beautiful locations in Rotorua offering free entry or low cost activities. We are happy to show our visitors how to get out and about and enjoy themselves.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General housework including vacuuming, dishes, some cooking, garden and outdoor maintenance work. This would include chopping and stacking firewood, pruning, weeding, scrub cutting, planting vegetables. We are currently renovating so any building experience, painting, tiling, or handyman skills would help. We are offering stays from one week to one month (negotiable).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large home with lovely day and night views.. Own or shared room. Fully furnished house. Wifi available. Indoor fireplace provides heating and bedrooms equipped with panel wall heaters if needed. Food included. Fully stocked pantry and freezer. Meat lovers ourselves but can accommodate other food preferences. 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. Separate shared laundry. Medium sized kitchen. Large outdoor spaces including sunroom and a large grassed area. Outdoor barbecue, smoker for fish, firepit and fish pond.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Would like help approximately 2 hours per day or equivalent of during week. Weekends are freetime. Hosts lead a busy life so self motivated individuals welcome. Can give advice on places to visit and sights to see. Very easygoing pleasant hosts who welcome your company.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651276798535