Eco-minded family seeking help with our homestead, in the beautiful native bush... Far North of New Zealand



Bisher 32 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We would love help inside and out... help with house work; cleaning and food prep, and outside; gardening and land care/maintenance are our main jobs.. also you must like children. :) nanny work for right person.

    Eco-minded family seeking help with our homestead, in the beautiful native bush... but also not too far from the spectacular beaches

    Hi Work away-ers! My family consists of myself (Amber) my husband Inti and our daughter Age 3 1/2 and son 11m.We live in the beautiful Far North of New Zealand and we need help on our 25 acre lifestyle block. Help both inside and out! As a young family we are implementing organic principles on our property. We are very hard working and do expect focused & industrious work from our helpers too, in return we love sharing our life and what we like to do for fun! So, If you are a diligent hardworking person interested in seeing a working family function, learning what we do to reduce our carbon footprint and how we employ sustainable practices please read on :).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love sharing our interests with our helpers.

    Along with permaculture design, growing food and preserving our surplus Amber is interested in utilising common and native plants for food and medicinal use, collecting and processing for balms or preserving may be a project we can do together.
    Inti is a keen hunter and fisherman. If the tasks we set out to do are completed with time to spare, and our Workawayers are keen, we may be able to take you along to amazing local fishing or hunting spots to help harvest dinner.

    Ayla is our almost 2yo daughter she is full of energy and excitement for the world. We employ a loving respectful approach to parenting.
    Great conversation at dinner and sharing interests is something wonderful about having helpers from different places come stay with us. Also Inti speaks German and Amber grew up in the USA so we have a wide range of influence to our world lens.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help both inside and out. Some jobs we get helpers to help with (that need no pervious experience) are: general cleaning, cleaning windows, gardening, clearing weeds, land maintenance, stacking firewood, harvesting garden produce, preserving garden produce, making beer.

    If the right person, has child care experience and would like to be an Au Pair with us that is more than welcome too! Inti and I run a small business and I (Amber) do some work from home. The right person with child care experience way find a stay with us fun! This would look like playing and doing fun things with Ayla (arts and crafts, painting, exploring outside, water play ect.) as well as light housework, while I get work done at home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation is in our spare room, One double bed or a room with a single bed will be used depending on your requirements. Our home is a conventional kiwi single family home , with lots of windows to take in the beautiful valley views! it is bright and sunny, warm in the summer and kept warm in the winter with our wood stove! We are on main power but do our best to use the electricity sparingly. Our water is collected from the roof and stored in tanks, during summer it is very important to be mindful and use the water as sparingly as possible as drought is common and only going to get worse with years to come.
    Food- We eat well and you will too when you stay with us. We offer you three meals a day. Breakfast is self serve fruit, home made musli, toast ... Lunch is usually left overs from the night before or a sandwich ..Dinner is usually shard meal and is always meat with a starch and veg.
    Generally We do not cater for vegan or vegetarians. We eat meat that is raised locally as well as some we hunt or fish ourselves. In addition to home or locally grown vegetables and fruit. May make exceptions for right person but this needs to be expressed prior to your arrival, arraigning this with us in advanced is imperative.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We often go to the beach and welcome you to come along too! if you have your own car the beach is just down the road after a days work if your keen to explore there are lots of awesome locations to check out like beaches, bush walks, Kauri trees and more! Town is 30 min away and we usually go once a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 477516137214