Come and get some hands-on experience in our daily lives in a small village Casais, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I recently moved to Portugal from the USA, although we are Canadians! We have a bit more on our plate than we can handle, so we're hoping to find a good fit to help us. We live 10kms from Tomar in a small quiet village.

    We have a hectare of land with olive trees, orange trees, pear trees, apple trees and fig trees. We also have a lovely pool which we regularly use.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope to provide some hands-on experience in the day to day life in a small village in Portugal. As far as video work is concerned, we can learn together.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a single traveler or a couple, to help us with various projects. Number one project is to shoot, create and edit video content of our life in Portugal. We have all of the equipment but a traveler with their own laptop is preferred. Secondarily, we want some help with harvesting our oranges, and then later in the summer our other crops. If there are two travelers, then we will be glad to have one person indoors doing light housekeeping and food preparation.

    Helpful skills:
    Video production/editing
    Computer competency including social media platforms

    Harvesting and light housekeeping can be easily taught, no experience needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide traveler(s) with a main floor private double bedroom and bath, as well as the use of a semi-private kitchen (we use it only for making jam, schedule can be arranged). We will provide dinner three nights a week, and provide basic pantry items for travelers own food prep.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transit is not an option here, but we are happy to provide rides into town at least twice a week. We are right on the Camino to Santiago, so lots of great trails and areas to explore.

    We live a very quiet life with our dog. Neither of us smoke and our preference is to maintain a non-smoking living area. We expect quiet hours between 10pm and 8am.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 649818719531