Come and have a bush adventure in the Macedon Ranges and Hepburn Shire, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are a family of six living on a 9 acre bush block, central to the Central Goldfields, Macedon Ranges and Hepburn Shire. Our property has beautiful native flowers and plentiful wildlife.... lots of kangaroos! We have a large dam that's excellent for swimming and the home to a family of wild ducks. Two dogs, Minnie and Frankie roam freely around the property while our chooks enjoy their own run at the rear of the house. Our eldest son Willem is 15 years old, followed by Sunday 11, Lily 9 and Jake 7. I'm a psychologist , working three days a week in the local area while my husband Josh works as a boiler maker welder in Melbourne.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We reside in an area that is rich with history that affords people the opportunity to explore. There are excellent bush walking and cycling tracks that are easy to access along with local communities that value arts and culture. Both Josh and I have our own skills sets that individuals may find interesting. A short train ride (1 hour) to Melbourne and Bendigo opens up access to metropolitan areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with painting (internal and external), bathroom renovations, mowing lawns, garden care (watering, planting, pruning, produce collection, weeding), fencing, occasional care of children, help in the house with washing, cooking and cleaning, and animal care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers can stay in their own self contained apartment which is located close to the main residence. It has a large upstairs bedroom (Queen Bed) and enough space to put two single bed mattresses on the floor. Downstairs has a large living area with a tv, dining table and couch. The kitchen (fridge, microwave, gas oven and cook top, basic utensils, pots/pans and crockery) and bathroom (shower/no bath) are compact but with everything you need. As the bedroom is upstairs workawayers will not be able to stay if they have any mobility issues. Workawayers can live fairly independently cooking meals in their own space if desired. Shared meals would also be fantastic! Food can be negotiated (either purchased by us, or money provided for workawayers to purchase their own supplies).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workerwayers can obtain lifts into the train station and local areas and may be able to access a car on some occasions (with eligible license). As noted above there are multiple sites and towns to explore including Hanging Rock, Trentham Falls, Turpins Falls, Mt Macedon, Daylesford, Castlemaine, Malmsbury, Kyneton, Woodend, Vaughn Springs).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 649432445477