Come here and enjoy amazing surfing waves, wild life, meditation in nature. Cobano, Costa Rica


Costa Rica

Bisher 399 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello! My name is Rocio Vargas. I am a Montessori teacher and my husband is a sculptor.
    We live in a little village in the peninsula de Nicoya in Costa Rica, Cabuya, between the touristic town of Montezuma and the first nature reserve in our country, Reserva Absolute Cabo Blanco and are 500 meters from the ocean. Our region is one of the most beautiful in the country with beautiful beaches, refreshing rivers, and great wild diversity. We are close to the beaches of Mal Pais, Santa Teresa, Playa hermosa, known around the world for their amazing surfing waves. Our place is also great for birding, or birdwatching, there is in this part of the country a vast diversity of birds.
    The goal in mind with our project is to provide a place where the wild life can be at peace, a place of solace and meditation in nature, a place to observe beautiful birds in their natural habitat and last but most important, to offer a beautiful spot in nature to guide and instill in small children the love and appreciation for nature.
    There is good internet connection in our area and public transport/

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As benefits the travellers will be surrounded by the Spanish language, learn how a traditional Costarrican Rancho is built. He or she will be in the natural beauty of this part of the country, which is very well known. Listen to the best of Costarrican music. Eat traditional food. There is also the opportunity to know new people, live new experiences and enjoy the beauty of the place.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The project includes:
    1. keeping with the reforestation of the wildlife corridor. In the rainy season only.
    2. Continue with the work in the botanical garden.
    3. Help to finish a small guess house we are building.
    4. Construct, in the tradicional manner of the region, a small place for a Montessori school.
    5. Do a little cooking.
    Proyecto Verde Educativo is a family project.
    We have over 3 hectares, about 8 acres of land. The topography of the place has aloud us to leave about half of the property as a wildlife corridor, a belt of land save for wild life to cross, that connects the Cabo Blanco Reserve with the rest of the community. The other half of the land is set out as tropical botanical garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The volunteers who decide to come and help in our Proyecto Verde Educativo will be rewarded with a beautiful place to stay in our own big house, good healthy food and the fulfilment to have helped in the creation of something of great beauty and necessity in our environment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There will be opportunity to surf the amazing waves around, hike in the Cabo Blanco Reserve, birdwatching. Montezuma offers a little night life, beautiful beaches such as Playa Grande and Piedra Colorada, the water falls, great clean rivers, lots of little places where to eat the typical C. R food, or food from anywhere else.
    There is public transportation in town which connects Cabuya with Montezuma and with Cobano. In Cobano there is direct bus service that takes you straight to the International Airport or to San Jose for less than $20.00.
    Our live is quite, surrounded by nature. We like to cook and to eat good so a lot of attention is put on that. We like music, like to read and love our animals, the beautiful trees, birds and nature in general.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 648497767362