Help us around our eco house and enjoy a rewarding experience in Plymouth, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We built our own eco house about 12 years ago, on a sloping site with 8 acres of woodland.. Tiony is a film maker, i used to be an English teacher. OUr daughter and familn live next door. We can share helpers for garden work, teach basket making; between us we have a lot of skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tony is a film maker who often needs help with his latest projects. I am a retired ESL teacher and Spanish speaker. We have hosted volunteers for several years and it has been a very valuable and rewarding experience for us and our guests. Helpers can learn about woodland management, biuilding, coppicing, basketry, gardening, cooking, fruit picking and management, orchard management, pruning.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in an eco house which we built ourselves. The help we need depends on the season - apple/ soft fruit picking and maintenance . Weeding, planting, woodland maintenance, No special skills are needed but if you have experience in working with wood, pruning etc, that would be very welcome. We are not vegetarian but eat little meat and are happy to cater for vegetarians. We often share helpers with our daughter and family who live next door. Jess is a botanical illustrator and basket weaver/coffin maker. We live about a mile from the nearest village but transport is available if needed. We have a largish area of woodland, veg and soft fruit area, We plan a small scale building in the near future and help with creating a plunge pool and sweat lodge in the stream in the woods.

    2 days off a week and 4-5 hrs work. Accommodation is in the house, very warm and comfortablek

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfy room in warm house. Bedding etc is provided. We share cooking and if you cook we wash up and vice versa.
    Good internet connection

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in east Cornwall, near Bodmin moor and Dartmoor. Nearest sea 30 mins away... Good surfing, hiking, Eden Project.. Climbing. We are happy to drive to the nearest transport link. and nearby towns and villages, if you do not have your own transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have good internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Limited flat space for parking, so can't accommodate really large vans.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 648174823822