Garden with me and redesign a food forest in Padova, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Eleonora, I am a consultant active in the gender equality and diversity inclusion context. I am a project manager and a creative strategist. After 10 years around Milano and Europe mostly, I decided to take care of the family house in the countryside that has not been inhabited for the past 15 years. I am figuring out what to do with this space and I am freely exploring the food forest concept. I love cooking and I want to bring back alive some traditional food preserving techniques that my family ritually planned every year but that now hasn't been done for too long.
    I am curious to know about your stories and learn from you too!

    At the moment I am looking for short-term workawayers that are browsing in the Veneto area.
    Unfortunatelly I dont have a proper heating system or a wifi connection.
    I am looking for people to come over from now till the end of December.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People I can host will benefit from information about food seasonality, how to preserve food, how to build gardens, greenhouses, how to deal with fruit trees typical of this region. I speak English, French and a little Spanish but I am Italian modern tongue.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am willing to host people that
    -are independent and don't need a long term stay (till spring)
    - will garden with me and redesign a space that has been kept rigorously in a more food forest vibe.
    -want to explore Italian cooking and preserving food traditions, homestyle with a contemporary clean-up.
    -need some time for themselves: there is a lot of space in the house, and outside. You will be provided with a private bedroom, clean sheets, towels, and basic soaps.
    -you will be asked to help 4h/day 5days/week and I will provide seasonal and home-cooked food 3 times a day.
    - I am a great cook! You will learn how to process seasonal vegetables if you are into that!

    I can host up to 3 people but I am willing to start with a group of 2 that can share the second master bedroom.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a triple room with single beds and a double bedroom with a lot of privacy. I have only one bathroom but there is a toilet on the ground floor.
    There is space if you need to set up a workshop for your own art/work needs.
    I'd rather accommodate 2 people and have the triple free for guests with very brief stays and keep the house quiet.
    But I have a lot of friends so a couple of times a week there will be cool people over for dinner or lunch and also help in the garden as well!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is quite isolated but I have two bikes and the towns nearby have nice markets and we are not far from Colli euganei (Brugine, Piove di Sacco, Montagnana, Arquà Petrarca). I am willing to share the house in winter for people that might need to work with their computer, or creatives that need some studio space. Service activities + some time to learn on things that we can agree with the guests workawayers!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Hello! I would love to host digital nomads, I have a desk available but I don't have wifi yet. I'll updater this soon if I decide to get the wifi in the house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a lot of space :) But let's message and speak about it when we connect :)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    The house has always had pets around till 10 years ago when we stopped living there. I don't have special equipment to offer but I'd love to host dogs as well.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 Hours a day, 2/3 days



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 646691214378