Help out on a farm in a beautiful valley in the hinterland of the Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have accommodation for a couple or a single. If you are coming this way could do with a hand to get on-top of some projects during the cooler months. We're a couple in our 50's & always have interesting projects on the go as well as general hobby farm maintenance and daily chores. We are lucky to live in a beautiful valley in the hinterland of the Gold Coast, just on the ocean side of Mt Tamborine. There are 4 horses which are fed & cared for twice per day, 3 of them are wild caught Brumbies in various stages of training. We also have gardens & beautiful peacocks. We don't have dogs so abundant wildlife who gather here daily. We are wildlife carers & often have orphan native animals in our care or recently released on our farm. No smokers or vegetarians please.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn many hands on skills. If you are ever planning on having a place of your own & becoming semi self sufficient, there is much you can soak up here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is so much to do on a farm, we have lots of projects on the go at the moment, from building stone gateways to house renovations, gardening, property maintenance, animal care, housework, window cleaning, mowing, whatever we are doing at the time. Two days off each week. In saying that everything here is pretty laid back, you'll be helping a farming couple in their 50's potting around doing interesting projects & everyday farm stuff, you'll become part of our family while you are here. We are the opposite of the slave-driving factory farms.

    Sorry we cannot cater for vegetarians, vegans or people with food allergies.
    Helpers prepare their own breakfast (we supply), we prepare all other meals, which we eat together around a table.
    No smokers please.
    We will need to see your ID when you arrive and take a photo of it.
    We don't usually book you too far in advance because over the years we've had so many travellers change their plans and not turn up. Contact us if you are on the Gold Coast or in Brisbane or coming this way.
    Unfortunately we are not in the right postcode for 2nd holiday visa as we are a hobby fard.

    What to bring:
    Your passport or ID
    Outdoor boots
    Long Pants
    Hat or cap
    Raincoat or poncho
    Insect repellent
    Toiletries
    Water bottle

    We don't supply these things.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Fully self contained 40 ft converted bus! it's a cutie. Full kitchen, shower, toilet, washing machine, queen bed, lounge (converts to double bed), table & chairs, steering wheel ha ha :) And great elevated views.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is situated in the Gold Coast shire. The playground if Australia, so much to do & see here :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, some days are busier than others.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 646235719945