English Communication in Kisaran, Indonesia

Country

Indonesien

Bisher 351 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    3663

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Oh boy! What am I supposed to say about myself? I am an English teacher and I opened up my informal school with roughly 350 students enrolled for the afternoon and evening classes. Students range from the age of 3.5 years to adults.

    THis is an informal school where students study with us after their formal schooling in the mornings. Our lessons begin from 2.30 - 9pm, Monday to Friday respectively.

    I have a 3 bedroom home, fully furnished with 2 bathrooms. Two rooms are available for any guest who wish to swing by and visit us. There is a bunk bed in one room that will fit in 2 persons and single bed in another with air condition in both rooms. I also have another room available at the school on the third floor and it can accommodate 2 guests. I don't have a hot water system in my home as I don't see the need for it. The weather is pretty hot during the day and cooler at night. I can take in 4 to 5 guests at a time. The guests must be of the same sex to share one room (if you don't mind). I don't accept a male and female guest sharing one room. For guests who are smokers, smoking is not allowed in my home but you can do soon the terrace should you wish to.

    My food consists of a lot of vegetables and fruits. I eat fish and chicken but not red meat. I also go to the extent of having local cuisine prepared so you can taste what local food is all about. And I even include TUAK, a locally fermented drink here just for you to taste. Many of my guests didn't quite like it tho'. And please be prepared to cook up one of your cuisine from your country so we can try it - this depends so much on the availability of the ingredients that you would need in my town.

    I will make myself available to take you out to Lake Toba and other remote areas and waterfalls around my area over the weekends....

    As a last Note: NO DRUGS/NARCOTICS allowed under any circumstance!!!!...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Guests are not allowed to teach in classrooms so having the time to struck up a conversation with them out of their classroom would be very much welcomed

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Two rooms are available. One room with a bunk bed and another with a single bed. Both rooms have air condition in my private home. I also have one room on the third floor available at the center that I opened up the school.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Travelling to Lake Toba, to the remote villages, to the waterfalls around our area and even to islands which stretches towards the Malaica straits if time permits and of course a bit of partying here and there - you know what I mean!!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day 5 days per week






























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 644979656698