Help me pedal my tandem bicycle for a section of my journey from Colombia - Argentina



Bisher 64 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hey I'm Simon, a 23 year old cyclist from England and I want to share my tandem cycling adventure with you! I'm looking for enthusiastic and energetic travellers to HELP PEDAL MY TANDEM BICYCLE between Colombia and Argentina.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Currently looking for help around Santiago del Estero and Buenos Aires, Argentina. Message me if you're interested and let's do it!*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️The objective of the trip:*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    The ride will start in Turbo in Colombia on the 12th March and will traverse the west coast of South America, crossing the Andes Mountains and finishing in Buenos Aires, Argentina in September 2017. The idea behind my trip is to be not only a cycling adventure, but also a social experiment. Each week or couple of weeks I will be riding with and getting to know different travellers! I am hoping to create a short film about the trip, focused on both the journey but also about the people I ride with along the way.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Is this you? *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    I am looking for energetic, adventurous, physically fit and sociable travellers to join me along weekly sections of my 8,000km route. Wild camping, riding in all conditions and getting rather disgusting and sweaty will be a big part of the trip so I’m looking for people who aren’t too bothered about that sort of thing. This may be the first time you have done a cycling trip or sport adventure and I am not looking for athletic superheroes, I'm looking for people with a good basic level of fitness who are enthusiastic and ready to embark on a stupid adventure!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️A little about me*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    I'm 23, English and after graduating 3 years ago have been living and working in France and Spain. Spending the last year and a half working in a hostel in Barcelona and meeting so many great people living out their adventures, I decided that it was time to start my own! I've always loved bikes and adventure, having just completed an 8 days cycle from Barcelona (Spain) to Bordeaux (France), but have always dreamt of doing a long distance trip of several months. Being a sociable guy who likes to chat and have a laugh, the idea of doing a long distance trip solo never appealed, and that's how I came up with my this idea.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Preliminary dates and places (I will be adding more places soon)*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Turbo (Colombia) – 12th March
    Lima (Peru) – 31st May
    La Paz (Bolivia) – 23th July
    Buenos Aires (Argentina) – 15th September

    Send me a message

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Along the route we will have the chance to meet local people on a daily basis, leaving behind touristic centres and heading to explore rural landscapes, people and culture.

  • Arbeit


    I just need you to help me turn the pedals! As I mentioned above, it's not necessary to be a super fit athlete, but a good basic level of fitness will be required (I.e capable of running 4/5 km ). I will be aiming to cycle around 60km a day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We will be wild camping. Sharing my tent will be a possibility and sleeping bag provided, however bringing your own tent would be more comfortable. Communal camp food will be provided.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 644567746719