Give space for yourself in a little plot of land in Empordà, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm Xavi,
    I use to live with a rooster (Teri) and 5 chickens (Boira, Alba, Nit, Fang and Neu), but the Fox took them one by one. Now I'm on my own in a little plot of land in the country side of Empordà in the north of Catalonia.

    I love this space for its tranquility and because it allows me to play and experiment with all types of things.

    I currently need a lot of focus on my work ( I work at the intersection of language/communication and decentralized/P2P technologies ) , so every now and then I need some support to keep the space in good shape and advance some of its projects.

    The place is off grid and runs on solar panels, wood stoves and gas. It has running water.

    It is an ideal space for anyone who wants time with oneself (reading, writing, doing art, running, doing nothing...) and be connected with nature.

    The plot has many spaces and it has forests and fields all around. Its 3 min away from a pintoresc medieval village, 5 min away from a town with all the basic stuff, and 20min away from the Mediterranean coast (by car)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm looking forward to learning anything you can bring. I'm particularly interested in bio-construction, permaculture, hydroponics, composting, ceramics (and any artistic technique)... or just your life experiences ;)

    I'm well traveled, and I spend most of my time tinkering, thinking and designing systems. I have a wide range of interests which I have explored in various extends: self reliance, van life, nonviolent communication, nutrition, programming, decentralised tech, meditation, yoga, barefoot running, psychedelics, chickens, bees, mushrooms... And in general I just love to make inventions, experiment and have conversations about the human nature and controversial ideas ^^)

    I want this place to be about simple life, contact with nature, experimentation, self-expression, self-reliance, learning, and care among the ones making use of it ^^

    If any of this resonates with you... we will enjoy the time with each other :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently (Sept 2022) the focus is on finishing a wooden deck, and some gardening. Depending on the progress I'll love to start putting energy into setting up the workshop and making shelfs and holders for the tools and components.

    More in general... I need some help every now and then in order to maintain the terrain (gardening, cleaning, removing weeds, fixing the path, chopping wood) and building cool stuff (a deck, a workshop, a pond, hydroponics system, an oven, and any crazy stuff you would like to build...).

    3 to 5 hours a day during the week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    While I'm not currently particularly interested in learning any specific language, I'm happy to help you. My native languages are Catalan and Spanish I speak fluent English since I work with it and have lived in English speaking countries for many years.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Usually you'll have a 20 m2 room with its own fireplace and 5 windows ^^, but now this space is been transformed ( but if you want it, will be possible too)
    The available space to sleep is in the van, is the most specious van you've seen, is quite comfortable since, has a very high celling and is all covered with wood and it has its own tinny kitchen. You can see it on the pics.

    I live in the other room where there is the main kitchen and my little office.

    The space has running water, an outdoor shower and a dry toilette.

    There is internet, although a little limited (via 3G and quite unstable).

    I'm experimenting all the time with my food and eating schedules, which are quite uncommon. If they work for you, I'm happy to share the meals. Otherwise I'm happy to purchase whatever you would like to cook for yourself and find other moments to share.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is very beautiful, full of medieval villages that you could explore by bike or car. The nearby town is well known for its ceramics and garden-vintage shops.
    You can also go to Girona (35 min away) by bus, or to the sea (20 min away).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work digitally. You are more than welcomed to do so. Just be aware that the connection is not very stable and is metered. Long video-conference calls and videos will have to be limited to prevent running out of internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have my van here too. There is plenty of space for your camper or your tent if you prefer :)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are super welcomed.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 643919335958

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)