Stay in a beautiful Cottage in Rural Suffolk England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello

    We live in Suffolk a beautiful part of England. It is a country side setting but within walking distance of a historic market town.

    We can provide you with a large double bedroom, a big garden with sheds and barns, a 10 minute walk to the local town with a supermarket, shops, pubs and cafes.

    We have both traveled extensively and understand what it is like living with families abroad. We speak French, some Spanish and Italian. We would love to help teach English if your languages need developing.

    The household is busy with two small children and some chickens and lots of outdoor space.

    We would expect our workaway to do 4 hours a day during the week, mainly with childcare. We are hoping the workaway would love spending time with our two girls. Ideally being like a big sister to them. Childcare would be the bulk of our needs. However.......

    Our house is old and needs maintenance, decorating and general looking after, as does the garden and outbuildings. We can tailor the work to your skill set. Ideally some experience in:
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Painting
    Decorating
    Cooking, cleaning and laundry


    We can pick you up from our local train station at the beginning and end of your stay. When you are living with us we can drop you at the train station. We are 2 hours by train from London, Cambridge, Norwich. Making it a good place to explore east Anglia.

    Locally there is a castle, the seaside, woodland, walks, pubs and restaurants.

    We hope that this will be a fun cultural exchange and that you will leave with many great memories of Suffolk.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is beautiful corner of England where most people come to holiday. We are both British and have lived all over England.

    This house is a great base to see the local area and further afield.

    Your welcome to become involved in family life or keep to yourself.

    We can show you how we make the meals we cook.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have quite a lot to do ranging from help with babysitting,/childcare, joinery, decorating, carpentry, gardening etc. Any other skills may be needed so do get in contact. We are looking for help with the children and the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One bedroom within our house. Quiet and secluded room with adjoining conservatory. We are happy to have couples but there is only one bedroom spare.
    We cook every evening and you will be welcome to join.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area has local bus links and we would be happy to drop you at our places of work as both have good rail links.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 643699891336