Enjoy a quiet life on our smallholding in Central Portugal

  • Bisher 19 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 5 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Tegan and Jimmy, an English couple living an off-grid lifestyle and striving to be self sufficient on our small holding in rural Portugal. We fell in love with the country whilst on our own work away adventure and are now enjoying living a simple life close to nature and would love to share our lifestyle with others.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in a very beautiful location in Central Portugal with many historic villages nearby such as the mountain village of Monsanto, and roman village of idanha-a-velha.

    We are 10 minute drive from the beautiful lake where Boom festival is held, and there are many amazing places to hike along ancient roads.

    We are in a very rural location, quiet and peaceful- perfect for getting away from a hectic city life for a while.
    There are also many local markets and events to attend, with a growing multicultural community.
    Many people are coming to this area to try and live a more simple life, and we can share our experience so far and a slice of the lifestyle for those who are interested in 'escaping the system'.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a wide variety of tasks to do all year round. Having an extra pair of hands will go a long way to help with general things things like renovations, fencing, gardening general maintenance, clearing, art projects and preserving food. Our current upcoming projects include-

    -Revitalizing olive trees and clearing the land
    -Building a bottle wall and outdoor kitchen
    -Creating a new area for the ducks
    -Water management- directing rainfall and creating ponds. making swales, guttering, and construction of new water tank.
    -Creating outdoor kitchen/bar/communal area
    -painting
    -building a new kennel for the dogs.
    -Preserving food
    -gardening- building a winter garden with raised beds, and working the summer garden (hugelculture)

    We also have some neighbors living a similar life to ours, so some of your time might be spent helping them on their own varied projects.

    We are happy to be accommodating with the type of work you would like to try.
    We always welcome others who like to create something beautiful together. If you see a project that interests you, please mention in in your message.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can provide our campervan equipped with one double bed, and beautiful views out over Spain at sunrise, As well as a caravan which serves as a shared kitchen and living room. Both have solar power to charge devices during the day.
    There is also plenty of flat space to park a van.
    We have an outdoor solar shower and wood fired bath, (There is no running hot water here yet) as well as a composting toilet.
    There is an outdoor washing station for the kitchen.
    We also sometimes cook on the rocket stove.

    Food will be provided for you so you can cook for yourselves, though we would plan to cook and eat together at least a couple of times a week. You are welcome to help yourselves to food from the garden also.

    We have two friendly dogs and 2 snuggly cats, as well as chickens, ducks, and Brian the goose.

    Families and those traveling with well behaved animals are welcome.

    Please note that due to our remote location, we will not accept workaways who do not have their own transport, sorry!

    We require guests to have sufficient insurance in order to stay with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our nearest city is Castelo Branco, and the nearest town is called Idanha-a-nova which is 15-20 minutes away by car. here you can find all the usual shops and supermarket, as well as a weekly bio-veg market.

    We're a very laid back couple and we enjoy socializing and working together on projects, but also sometimes having time to ourselves. With this in mind, we would seek independent people who are easy going, will clean up after themselves and be respectful and responsible with our land and tools. Likewise we will respect your privacy as well as being friendly sociable.

    It's important to us to make the experience fun and useful for volunteers as well as ourselves, and hope to make new, likeminded friends along the way. We look forward to hearing from you, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet available and can offer quiet office space.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have ample space for campervans and caravans.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We welcome friendly dogs who will not bother chickens, ducks, cats or other dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Up to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642739294528

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Land- und Restaurationsarbeiten in Zentralportugal
Hilf mit Instandhaltung meines Bauernhofs in der Nähe von Tabua in Zentralportugal!