Norditalien, Alpensüdseite, Bauernhaus, Gesellschaft und Hilfe gewünscht

Country

Italien

Bisher 263 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    3130

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a cultural-hybrid who has been traveling since the beginning. I have a 300 year old stone farmhouse that I have been restoring alone, mostly by hand and sustainably following old vernacular techniques and some new stuff. I would like very much to have company, insight, hands to continue the work and to see my house be the kind of wondrous gathering place I think it can be.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an artist, teacher, prof of communications, philosophy, activism (and other things)... I study sense and sense-making and am developing various teaching practices including: Social Literacies, Continuum Politics and Situation Design. A lot of the experiences at my house are foreign to those of us who have grown up in urban centers. Living here is an ongoing encounter with one's senses, comforts, limits, presumptions and curiosity.

    Working on my house, I have learned a lot about local and vernacular construction (what was sustainable before 'sustainability') and would love to learn from others about architecture, gardening & permaculture, languages (esp: Spanish, Greek & French), culture, art and activism internationally.

    House is full of books, art, tools, things to make, to improvise and find solutions for.
    Near Asolo, Bassano, Padova, Vicenza and Venice on the southern sloe of the Italian Alps below Cima Grappa.

    I love sharing, teaching and working out how to change the world and my long-term plan is to create a center.

    I am especially interested in meeting people who might be interested in long-term friendships and house-sharing.
    Wishes all...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All kinds of projects to be done to restore this
    Varying skill sets from cleaning, electrical, painting, gardening, sewing, computer help -to-carpentry (redo the a flight of stairs), terracing

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Stone farmhouse about 20 minutes from trains (Bassano) with bus to just below house. On the side of the Alps under Cima Grappa. About an hour fifteen NW from Venice, 45-1 hour N of Padova & east of Vicenza.

    House is old, primitive, authentic to its origins, otherwise very comfy. Guestroom with queen size bed made of two singles) and attic with multiple bed possibilities, also, a sleep sofa in entrance/office and kitchen/living room.

    Big bathtub (shower parts to install) heated by wood burning water heater, divine but requires some patience.

    Perfect environment for anyone interested in sustainability and vernacular architecture, building, living.

    PS: I have a landline for calls and constant WiFi - i just dont always have enough time to respond to inquiries...
    if you don't hear from me, send a quick reminder! Thank you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Asolo, Bassano, Cima/Monte Grappa, Padova, Vicenza (Palladian Villas), Venice...
    Situated on the southern slope of the Italian Alps twenty minutes from Piave river entrance to the Dolomites,
    Hang-gliding/jumping, climbing, trekking, white-water rafting... Easy to get to Croatia as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    24/7 Room of ones own Not the fastest but not slow

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Entrance a bit narrow but manageable Don't have any specific outdoor electrical outlet but can run heavy fury extension cord

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    But tricky, a lot of cats hang out here and most are not accustomed to dogs including my own (unfortunately) Should be discussed case by case. Thanks

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    easy & open to many arrangements - usually a few days of projects in exchange for a few days of additional lodging for visiting area (max 25 hours)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642432345534