Looking for someone to lend a hand in home and garden, and will be welcomed into my home in Berumbur, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    26

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Social Educater / writer, partly handicaped, offers nice room under the roof and all meals for 4 hours help in house or garden. No smoking and no alcoholics (nothing against a glass of wine or beer with meals). Bicycle can be lend.

    Medienpädgogin, Autorin, körperlich angeschlagen, bietet gemütliches Zimmer mit VP gegen 4 Stunden Hilfe in Haus + Garten in Ostfriesland, 15km von Norddeich. Nichtraucherhaus, Alkoholiker unerwünscht (ein Glas Bier oder Wein zum Essen ausgenommen). Zweitrad steht zur Verfügung.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a good language-teacher if you would like to learn accurate German or how to pronounce English or French right including grammar. For one hour intensive language training I expect one hour more help.

    I can advice with psychological problems - but a workaway stay is no psychotherapy-treatment.
    I can teach young people a lot about gardening and housekeeping and expect to listen and watch to my explanations.
    I cook meals from different regions of this world and can teach how to do it.

    You can use my keyboard and drums, play chess or listen to older discs. If you like reading - my house includes a library of German literature of many kinds - but please only touch books with clean hands and put them back, where you took them off. I can also teach a Bavarian card play and little old folk songs.

    You can visit the coast at the northern seaside, walk at the beach, let kites lift, watch happy animals at the dog's beach or make a guided trip to an island going back with the ship. You can also watch the seals in the help centre for abandoned seal babies and spend a half day at the Ocean Wave, a salt-water bath with a lot of extras. There is a tea-museum at Norden and a little further interesting others. Sometimes there goes a historical train with a steam locomotive and you can make a trip to the Cultural Heritage Wadden Sea. Not too far is the 'Eternal lake' - an extreme sour water with no life inside and a very interesting flora around.
    Nearby my house is a cure-center, where you can get massages, a sweet-water indoor aquatic centre, minigolf, tennis-place and behind a big lake with a little beach and a nice walk around with benches to rest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basic knowledge desirable in gardening, as carpenter, electrician.
    I have a non-toxic natural garden.

    I probably would like to learn how to program the automatic evaluation of tests ( software ? ).
    Generally, I am quite familiar with the PC.

    I expect respect* and exact agreement, what and how things shall be done. House-rules: Leave your dirty shoes behind the door, men shall sit on the toilet, don't bring the furniture in disorder. I expect to come in time for meals as appointed.
    I don't want to be patronized by young people without any experience, nor do I accept arbitrary behaviour.
    And I am not fond of spoilt children, who never had a broom in their hand and mean, they should wash the dishes, instead of helping with harder work, that I cannot do any more.
    Of course I am caring for my visitors, wash their dirty clothes and offer old clothes of mine for working.
    I also cook a changing variety of meals and fullfill wishes, if possible.

    Basiswissen als Gärtner, Schreiner, Elektriker, erwünscht.
    Ich habe einen giftfreien Naturgarten.

    Gerne würde ich lernen, wie man die automatische Auswertung von Tests programmiert (software?). Ansonsten kenne ich mich mit dem PC recht gut aus.

    Ich erwarte Respekt*, zügiges Arbeiten und genaue Absprache, was wie gemacht werden soll.
    Hausregeln: Schmutzige Schuhe hinter der Türe ausziehen, Männer möchten sich bitte aufs Klo setzen, pünktlich zum Essen erscheinen und nicht ungefragt Möbel verrücken.
    Ich möchte von jungen Leuten ohne Erfahrung nicht bevormundet werden und brauche auch keine verwöhnten Kinder, die noch nie einen Besen in der Hand hatten und meinen, ihre Aufgabe wäre es, das Geschirr zu waschen, anstatt mir Arbeiten abzunehmen, die ich nicht mehr bewältige.
    Ich koche abwechslungsreich und erfülle auch Essenswünsche, wasche die Kleidung meiner Gäste und biete alte Klamotten von mir für die Arbeit an. Das Wohnzimmer mit Fernseher steht natürlich offen.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cosy Attic room with gallery , discogenic just (hard ) bed 190x90 , warm blankets , plenty of linens and towels , chairs , desk , shelf , bookcase , small wardrobe . Guest shower and toilet upstairs .
    On the ground floor are shared living room with TV / seminar room ( currently full of discarded clothes ) , my office with PC , kitchen with gas stove, dining table , warm bath with tub, a music room with turntable, keyboard, drum, chess and beneath a stock kitchen with coffee machine , oven and microwave .

    Gemütliches Dachzimmer mit Galerie, bandscheibengerechtes (hartes) Bett 190x90, warme Decken, reichlich Bettwäsche + Handtücher, Sessel, Schreibtisch, Regal, Bücherschrank, kleiner Kleiderschrank. Gäste-Dusche und WC im OG.
    Im Erdgeschoss liegen geteiltes Wohnzimmer mit Fernseher / Seminarraum (momentan voller ausrangierter Kleidung), mein Arbeitszimmer mit PC, Küche mit Gasherd, Spüle und großem Esstisch, warmes Bad mit Wanne, im Anbau ein Musikzimmer mit Plattenspieler, Keyboard, Trommeln, Schach und eine Vorratsküche Kaffeemaschine, Backofen und Mikrowelle.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Throughout the house there are plenty of books - social sciences + esoteric , poetry + philosophy , fairy tales from all over the world + Children's Books , Travel + Adventure travel stories, classic literature + novels , cookbooks , own works .
    You can make a bicycle-trip to the natural preserve mudflat (8km), visit the tea-museums in Norden (10km), the seal help center and the Ocean Wave (a bath with seawater and a lot of functions for fun and health) in Norddeich (15km), from there you can climb up the dike at the northern coast, walk or cycle along, go swimming in the ocean or look at the kites.
    Near my house is a park with a lake, where you can walk around or swim at the little beach.
    Of course I will wash your dirty clothes in the machine, depending which is just ready to be done and I can lend old clothes of mine for work.

    Friendly people with spirit of cooperation are spoiled by me.

    Im ganzen Haus gibt es jede Menge Bücher - sozialwissenschaftliche + esoterische, Lyrik + Philosophie, Märchen aus aller Welt + Kinderbücher, Reiseabenteuer + Reiseberichte, Klassische Literatur + Romane, Kochbücher, eigene Werke.

    Freundliche Menschen mit Kooperationsgeist werden von mir kulinarisch verwöhnt.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    nach Absprache, max 25 hours a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 641127162172