Enjoy an authentic Thai experience in our family run hostel in old town Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Sky and I run a family home hostel in old town Chiang Mai and i can speak good English, French and Thai. I have been running my home as a hostel since 2016, with myself and my son as the employees. I am looking for some help with daily duties, for around a week or more at a time, but this is very flexible. The hostel is a homely and welcoming place to be, with lots of guests at a time, so there is lots of freedom to connect with both volunteers and guests. I often make breakfast for my guests to provide authentic thai food and to enjoy together. I am looking for help as I would like to spend more time with my family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My hostel is more like a home, which i would like to share with others to bring them joy and an authentic thai experience where we can enjoy fresh meals and laughs together. You will be experiencing a true homestay experience, and we would love to offer language exchange, as simple or advanced as you would like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for volunteers to help with general cleaning duties of the dormitories and common area, alongside check-ins, around 4/5 hours per day. I would also be interested in language exchange to teach my Son better conversational english, and we would both be very happy to teach some Thai.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Thai: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared dormitory rooms

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have many markets and local food stalls around the old town, including the saturday and sunday night market and walking street, which are famous in Chiang Mai, Nearby we have a public park to chill and workout in.
    There are many beautiful, ancient temples that are closeby, such as Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Singh, Wat Chiang Mam and many more. The landmark Thaphae Gate is a 2 minute walk, and there is plenty of great restaurants and bars. Nearby are the mountains of Doi Suthep and Doi Inthanon National Park, the highest peak in Thailand. These are very accessible by scooter, car or minibus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 638386813931