Help out with some cooking and dog walking 6 miles south of Cambridge, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four living in a small village about 6 miles south of Cambridge, UK. Our daughter is 9 years old and our son is 5.

    We live in a smallish village with good train links to Cambridge (10 mins) and London (1 hour).
    We're a busy family with children doing lots of activities after school and at the weekends (swimming, horse riding, gymnastics, football). Dad works in London so travels there each weekday.
    We have two cats and have recently got a puppy called Bobby who is about 4 months old.

    In September Mum starts a teacher training course so life will get even busier and she will need to study full time, so we are looking for someone to stay with us and help with family life! We would need someone to do a few hours of cleaning a week, as well as cook simple family meals during the week and also have a driving license to take and collect children from their activities if need be.
    We would also need help with gardening and during the week looking after the pets and dog walking each day.
    Basically it would be just a few hours each day to help with family life during the week, but we are flexible on hours!

    We are a fun-loving and active family who love the outdoors, seeing new places in the UK, with a busy village life, but also enjoy spending family time together at home watching a movie or playing games!

    We're in a really good location, with easy access to Cambridge and London.

    There's lots of space in the house and you will have your own living area at the back of the house with it's own entrance if you want to use this and a bathroom. It's comfortable with it's own TV and fast wifi, with a double or twin beds.

    We look forward to welcoming you to our home!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we're really near Cambridge - just a 10 minute ride on the train and the station is a 5 minute cycle away from our house. we're also an hour away from London the other way, so centrally located for anyone wanting to explore these cities.
    We are a fun-loving family and would love to give you a fully English family experience whilst being flexible in working arrangements!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need help Monday to Friday.
    Weekday meals would need to be prepared for the family - these can be simple meals and we generally eat everything. Mum is vegetarian and we like to eat without meat as much as possible.
    Also we would need someone to walk the dog at lunchtime and spend an hour with him during the day.
    A few hours cleaning and gardening a week, as well as transporting children to activities using our car, and collecting from school etc.
    The hours would be flexible but we would need a couple of evenings and it would be mostly afternoons.
    We are a very relaxed family so we could discuss arrangements.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own living area, separated slightly from the rest of the house, with your own bathroom/shower/toilet and your own entrance into the house.
    A TV with fast wifi also.
    Room can be a double or separated into a single/twin.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 638311462171