Individual required to assist in making a Pigeonnier habitable in the wild countryside Félines Termenès, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a retired Englishwoman living in France in a small sleepy village, an hour south-east of Carcassonne. My 'family' consists only of two cats! There are no amenities other than the post office and occasional vans (baker's /butcher's /cheese /vegs ) passing through. Life here is very 'laid-back', simple and quiet...
    My interests are Buddhism, literature, music, cooking, gardening and discovering the (Cathar) history of the area.
    The desired project is - to convert an outbuilding, erect a shed, build a compost loo, and develop the garden, to make possible future solitary, or small group, retreats.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There would be an opportunity to brush up on your English / French language. I am relatively knowledgable about the area and would be willing, once a week to show you bits of this beautiful wild area of France. I am a good plain cook, so wholesome food would be provided.
    I would be happy to write a reference at the end of your stay which might benefit future job opportunities, or, if you are a student, add to your resumé!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am seeking someone with practical building/maintenance experience, including DIY skills in carpentry, basic plumbing, possibly also electrics, and gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You could have a pleasant single room in the house, with clothes storage, and shared use of the adjacent bathroom. You would share the lovely spacious kitchen / diner/ sitting area. There is Wifi!
    I can offer a basic help-yourself breakfast to include fruit, cereal, bread, eggs; a main meal (vegetarian if required) at lunchtime or in the evening; and a light supper or midday snack (e.g soup). Tea and coffee etc will be always available.

    As an alternative, weather permitting, there is a small caravan tucked away on site,if you wish to be more independent - just sharing the main meal in the house, and using groceries provided at other times.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport available in the village, only a minibus that goes to a market in a town once a week. I can offer the use of a bicycle. There are lovely walks in the area. When I make my weekly shopping trip, you would be welcome to a lift.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 636542979416