Looking for dog lovers to help with many jobs around the home in Bournemouth on the south coast, United Kingdom



Bisher 304 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Please note that I can only host people who do not smoke and who love dogs. Also probably this Workaway opportunity best suited to vegetarians or people willing to be vegetarian during their stay here.
    I am a woman in my sixties and enjoy meeting people from different cultures. I have a degree in social work and hold a DBS which is a police background check.
    I consider myself very fortunate to live in Bournemouth as it is a beautiful seaside town on the south coast of England, with lots of areas of interest close by. Coach travel to London is not too expensive
    I live in a suburb of Bournemouth, about a 25 minute walk to the town centre. Walking distance to travel interchange and well served by public transport. My home is a maisonette in an Edwardian house, opposite a lovely park. The maisonette is fairly spacious with 2 bathrooms and an additional toilet. There is a good WiFi connection and homely living room. Washing machine and tumble dryer available for weekly wash. Pleasant courtyard at the back in which to sit. The home is double glazed and there is gas central heating in the home so it is always warm and cosy. The home is very peaceful. Looking for independent people as people need, in the main, to cater for themselves but vegetarian food available.
    Depending on your skills of course, Jobs required at different times of the year are:
    Dog walking
    Home maintenance

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an educated woman and willing to converse with you and help with your English. Walking the dogs means that you have the opportunity to chat to other local dog owners. Periodically I host students from overseas studying at local language schools so there is the opportunity to get to know them. As there are many language schools close to my home a part time course would be very easy to organise around the hours I would wish you to help and I can help you with this. Also there is a training school for teachers locally and there are free English lessons available. Good English Conversation clubs available locally. Weekends would, in the main be free, unless I go away, which is not often.

  • Arbeit


    Help needed would be dependent on household needs. This could include help with my 2 small dogs plus occasionally walking my daughters bigger dog . Also help with cleaning, light gardenening and home maintenance such as a little painting, decorating and household repairs. I would love to have skilled people contact me as I have so many household jobs I cannot deal with
    My dogs are very important to me so I can only host people who love dogs!
    Whatever the main requirement I would like people to help generally within the home . General home help means emptying bins when full, taking out rubbish, filling/emptying the dishwasher , helping clearing up after meals, taking laundry out of the washing machine etc. Really very commonsense things you should do when sharing but I have been doing them all until my first lovely Workaway lady arrived at the beginning of April 2017 Work could be fitted in during the morning so there would be plenty of free time for you to explore the area or meet up with friends etc. Weekends would in the main be free, unless I go away which is not often then there would be 2 days free during the week

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little French

  • Unterkunft


    I can offer a workawayer a comfortable single bedroom of their own. If 2 friends wish to come I can offer a shared room. There are 2 bathrooms and a cloakroom in the home. Washing machine and tumble dryer for weekly wash. A washing line outside.Home to be seen as flat sharing so people must be fairly self sufficient! Prefer people over 21 but not absolute on that requirement.as depends on the individual. Vegetarian food available but I would prefer people to cook for themselves. I will however cook some vegetarian meals. In the evening guests are welcome to sit in the living room and watch TV or DVDs with me or by themselves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walking Distance to trains and coaches. Good buses into Bournemouth town Centre. London is easily accessible by coach or train. London airports have good coach links to Bournemouth. Local airports in Bournemouth and Southampton provide flights to and from Europe. Beautiful places to visit on the doorstep including, The New Forest, Hengistbury Head, Christchurch, the Jurassic Coast, Salisbury, Winchester. Lots of good pubs and clubs in Bournemouth and extraordinary beaches

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 20 hours/4/5 days a week

Picture of Trixie
Picture of Lucky

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634414893332