Our family is looking for an extra set of hands in Winmalee, Blue Mountains, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four living 75 minutes away from the centre of Sydney and 30 minutes from the iconic Three Sisters in the beautiful Blue Mountains, NSW. We enjoy bushwalking, camping, reading, cooking and eating, playing card games and picnics by the river! We have two dogs and love to laugh and have fun together

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy learning about other cultures and sharing ours! We love to show off our beautiful country, so someone who likes to explore would fit right in! You are welcome to use our second car (manual) if you want to go exploring. Our extended family has Irish, Canadian and American ties and makes for hilarious get togethers. We have family in other states of Australia too if you want to explore more of our great land!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are two school aged children, a high school teaching Father and shift-working nurse Mother. We have previously had au pairs, however as the children are growing we are needing different help - mostly just having someone in the house before school if the children need anything and when we're both at work (they can get themselves to school, just need a little help home from school for our youngest) and then of an afternoon having someone who can be home if both my husband and I are at work. Just looking for an extra set of hands when we are a bit stretched on our own. Some times are more busy than others!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three bedroom house, with a separate, detached studio which has a bedroom, lounge room, bathroom and kitchenette. In exchange for helping us we would provide your food, internet, laundry facilities and of course accommodation. Within reason we are happy to provide specific groceries, but as we like to eat healthily, any confectionary would be your responsibility. We are non smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have an abundance of beautiful bushwalking tracks to explore, there are many cafes/restaurants close by and the centre of Sydney is also a must see. We have easy access to public transport (buses and trains) and as mentioned before you are welcome to use the car (we just ask you to pay for your own fuel). There are two movie theatres close by and a large shopping centre. We have bikes you can use if you enjoy riding and the nearby swimming pool is fabulous in the warm weather. We enjoy spending time with each other. Having young children means our lives are busy (there is usually sport of some kind on during the weekend) and the children are also learning musical instruments. My shift working means sometimes I'm home during the week and sometimes I'm working weekends, but I usually know 4 weeks in advance. My husband works in the city so his days are long! We usually go to church on Sunday's and try to always make time for meals together!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-4 hours per day, 4-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 633191144895