Help our association with projects and building a cultural guesthouse in Cormes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there!


    We're a small non-profit organisation. Our organisation was created to facilitate sharing passions and to explore more sustainable ways of living.

    As our new project, we are converting an ancient water mill into an alternative guesthouse and a home base for our environmental and cultural events & projects. We would like to welcome Workawayers to share our journey of building this place situated in the midst of lush nature of Perche Sarthois.

    There's no need for special skills, just open mind, motivation and good humor :)

    We're looking forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our projects are about exploration of ways of living which are in harmony with nature and people. Here you can share skills and ideas and learn more about sustainability, cultural event organizing, vegetarian cooking, gardening, basic renovating...

    You can also practice your French or English (or Finnish:P) and enjoy the amazing nature and peace around the moulin as well as all the facilities (sauna, home cinema, instruments, art supplies, courses, events...) as soon as they are build.

    We're looking forward to learn from your experiences and talents and to share great moments and have fun together :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're welcoming volunteers in September / October

    For now we especially need some handy hands with renovation work and gardening.

    There will be always some odd renovation / general maintenance and gardening as well as help with other projects of the association, eg. organizing different cultural events and courses.

    We're renovating in traditional / ecological way and buying everything possible second hand to not waste natural ressources. In general, for the daily life and for all of our other projects, we are trying to find sustainable solutions.

    Since one of the main ideas of our organisation is to be a platform for sharing passions and skills, if you are specialized in some field of art, cooking or for example yoga, we are also open for this kind of exchange and enthusiastic to hear more!


    More specificly:


    In June/July

    - Building a traditional Finnish Sauna (Because a real sauna is seriously magic!)

    - Finishing guestrooms & ateliers and their bathrooms

    - finishing the common big living room (decoration, moving things)

    - Gardening, clearing and tidying the yard and the terrain of 1,5ha

    - Permaculture for next year

    - help with the projects of the association, eg. event organizing

    - Odd renovation and maintenance jobs



    In end of August / September / October

    - Preparations for next year (finishing some renovation we didn't have time to do for this season) this will be more precise after July

    - harvesting, making jams, tomato sauce... :)

    - General maintenance

    - Gardening, planting fruit trees

    - Permaculture for next year

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private or shared rooms depending on the amount of volunteers. There's 400 square meters so you'll be sure to find some privacy if you want ;)

    Food is provided (breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner), delicious and made of local products we get from the market / farm and from our own permaculture. We eat almost 100% vegetarian, sometimes a little bit of fish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can arrive easily by train to La Ferte-Bernard (by TER train from either Paris or Le Mans), we'll pick you up from the station.

    Even easier way might be to arrive by ridesharing (Blablacar.fr) since the stop is closer than the trainstation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 628195938894