An Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, North Wales come and experience the wildlife

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    179

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, myself and my wife Liz live in the beautiful countryside of North Wales in a small village called Eryrys, on a 9 acre smallholding. We are both in our 50's, due to health issues I am a retired teacher. Liz still teaches in a local school. Our children have left home and we are seeking some help around the property. We also have a holiday home in the Pay de loire, France which we are renovating and are seeking some help there as well.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about Wales, France, gain experience in DIY etc we live in an area of oustanding beauty

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am currently extending my garage to make a pallet processing area as we heat our house using wood, I collect pallets for free, bring them home to be disassembled or cut up ready for burning I need to hire a mini digger and a dumper to dig out some footings to build a base wall, to build a timber frame and cover with tin sheets.
    I am also renovating our stables, I need to finish off the rain water harvesting, build some block walls, paint the roof to stop some water leaking in the winter.
    General maintenance around our 9 acre smallholding is needed e.g. dry stone wall building, painting and gardening.
    Ideally would like a French speaker so I can improve my French however not essential.
    I have ten MGF / MGTF mid engine cars all need work mainly Head gaskets also have three Rover 75's,
    I have a 2 post and a large garage with a lift to make life easier.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom in Wales and France, 3 square meals a day, I am a meat eater but Liz is Vegetarian.
    We have internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local bus from Eryrys village to local towns Ruthin or Mold which are both historic market towns.
    I can provide a car, however full, clean drivers licence is essential.
    I can pick you up from Manchester, Liverpool, Chester.
    Our land is just in the process of been made SSI (Area of Special Scientific Interest)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Wood ready for burning in the winter
I need to set up the pipework for rain water harvesting
Dry stone walling
Mini digger
I have 10 MGF / MGTF cars all in need of work and maintenance
We had a woodburner installed so it's toasty
Learnto rake out and point to make a feature wall
Views of the welsh countryside
The back of the Tardis it was to be a little house
Our House in France Nr La Chapelle Au Riboul
Things have moved on this one is nearly done
Our House in Wales always Blue skies







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627996886996