Come help on our gorgeous property! Central Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 281 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Please note we are only looking for longer term workaways to help render our home at the moment. People with some general building/labouring experience only.
    We will be taking people for general workaway stays again from sometime in May.

    We are a small hobby farm in Central Victoria. Our property has amazing views of the entire Metcalfe Valley and all the way to Mt Macedon. Our cute country style mudbrick home is perched at the top of the hill with stunning views! Surrounded by a large native garden and lots of birds. Some permaculture principles are applied on our property. Some of our animals include horses, guinea fowl and peacocks!
    As we are only a small farm we normally only have people for short stays one-two weeks approx.
    However we are also looking for someone to help render our house if your would be interested in a longer stay, are self motivated and able to work on your own get in touch.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a beautiful property which I'm sure you will enjoy. Work hrs aren't too long and in warm summer months, afternoons are usually yours to enjoy with work done in the mornings. You can learn about horses (if this is something you wish to gain knowledge in) Having grown up in a permaculture community I can share a bit about this way of farming. We have a beautiful mud brick home that you may be able to help render and eco-friendly building principles will also be used. My family built an amazing solar passive straw bale house which I grew up in and I can share the knowledge of this to people who may be interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help on our small farm would include helping care for our horses and other animals, lots of gardening, fruit tree maintenance and potentially at some point we plan to plant one of our boundary fences. Odd jobs are always in endless supply around the property. At some point, we will also be rendering our mud-brick home with lime render which is an easy task even for people with no experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room or in our gorgeous 1850's gypsy wagon.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a nice area to enjoy weekends. I am happy to take you to local sights and some people may be able to have access to one of our cars. Our local town has an awesome saturday morning market and monthly farmers and artist's markets. Nearby is also the town of maldon which is like stepping back in time 100 years- maldon also has a monthly market which if falls into a weekend your here we can visit. There are many great swimming holes and walking tracks for those interested. The local pub is just at the end of our road for an enjoyable after work drink or meal. Daylesford is also a short drive from here which is one of the biggest tourist towns in our area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hrs per day (max 25 hours/week)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627466616429

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft
mehr

Finde deinen perfekten Gastgeber