Help with childcare in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 246 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We area family of 4, one 9 year old and 6 year old twins all at school, so it's a busy house. We are looking for someone who enjoys playing with children, and is happy to share a family home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How a busy Irish family lives! Galway is a city with medieval buildings and an interesting history. It's close to the wilderness of Connemara and the Burren, and some great beaches, where you can escape for a while. Galway is a busy tourist destination, but also popular with English language students and many Workawayers. It has a lively music scene, traditional and others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help up to 25 hours a week, which would involve walking two children to school in the morning (Monday-Friday, 5 hours) during the school year, weather permitting, and about another 20 hours helping with children and sharing evening meals Monday-Thursday, or alternatively at the weekend. During the school holidays, times may vary, and a couple of long days may replace the 5-day week. We are flexible, so if you want to go to language classes or on trips to nearby places we can re-organise.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room with your own en-suite bathroom. You can help yourself to breakfast. Help to prepare food and sit down together with the children over the evening meal. Again, we are flexible on this if you want to go to events in town.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 15 mins walk to Salthill beach, 30 mins walk into town. You can rent bikes cheaply by week in Galway, alternatively we have a bike at the house which you can use. Bus tours to Connemara, the Burren, the ferry to Aran Islands are all accessible from the city centre. We are a busy house, but laid back, and enjoy having visitors. There are lots of activities and festivals in the city for most of the year.

    Please note that I cannot reply to all emails promptly, especially for short stays. Preference will be given to someone who can stay for 2 months or longer, so that things are more settled for the children.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week max





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627159554378