Mithelfer gesucht für unseren Frühjahrsputz in Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 338 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    PLEASE READ - We give preference to couples or two friends traveling together. Our family has a second home in the wonderful ski resort community of Breckenridge, Colorado. Breck has it all- great skiing, hiking, fly fishing, shops, and restaurants. There is an easy local and regional bus system in Summit county (and to Denver) and our house is walking distance to town. Every spring our townhouse is in need of a general cleaning, little interior painting and reconditioning of the interior wood trim. All help is inside - but you have beautiful mountains to play in. Please note, we can not welcome dogs and non- smokers only - condo association does not allow tobacco or pot.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Everyone should experience the beauty of the Rocky Mountains.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our 3 bedroom townhouse needs a spring cleaning after the long ski season. Help would include wiping down all woodwork, washing all bedding, wiping out cabinets and touch up painting. All things that would make your mother proud!! We can only host for a two week period. We give preference to volunteers traveling as a pair or a group of 3 maximum. We have hosted a lot of workawayers before at our homes back east and here in Breck and have had a great experience. We will be living between the Breck house (where volunteers will stay) and our house in Denver, so helpers need to be independent - but Breck is a really welcoming community and a beautiful place to spend your free time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with shared bath. We can host couples or a friend group of no more than 3. All towels, sheets, food and access to laundry provided. We have wi-fi. Our preference is two/ three friend and or a couple - if traveling as a group, you will share a room with your friends (bunk beds and a full sized bed). We will stock the refrigerator, but you will have to prepare your meals when we are not there all the time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have hosted workaway workers, exchange students, and au pairs in the past. We can not welcome pets. No smokers please - and no pot (condo has restrictions). We can only host in late April or May for a two week period. We are a really friendly family - but for this project, since this is our second home, we will not be there full time to provide a lot of guidance - so an independent person(s) would be best suited to this opportunity. We can help with transportation from Denver to Breckenridge. There are also a good bus system. Breck and neighboring resorts will be open for skiing during this time - your work schedule will allow time to ski / board.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    four to five hours a day - depending on project and weather (max 25 hours/week)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 6263298694c3