Come and help me with gardening, weeding and maintenance in Malin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Mary and i run a small accomodation and vegetable growing enterprise in a 300 year old traditional thatched cottage on the Inishowen Peninsula in North Donegal. I enjoy company and I sometimes need help with the various activities and projects that I dream up. Help is needed at various times throughout the year, especially in June and July with the turf harvesting and maintenance jobs.
    I have a small caravan just beside the house for workawayers to sleep in, and they will have full access to the kitchen and bathroom in the house.
    In return for helping me I can provide food and I have a good knowledge of local history and the archaeology of the area. the peninsula is steeped in history and the scenery is spectacular.
    workawayers may be expected to help with general maintenance, fencing, painting, weeding, occasional light housework and harvesting turf/peat.
    i am a smoker, but I'm happy to smoke outside if that is an issue.
    I live with two cats and a miniature horse (who mostly stay outside), and plan to get a flock of chickens in the near future.
    Ideally I'm looking for workawayers with a sense of fun and are able to work either with me or alone as needed.
    Minimum stay one week, maximum 2 weeks.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange for help I can offer insights into life on the inishowen peninsula and as I am a keen historian I can show visitors the archaeological heritage in the locality.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm trying to set up a small gardening project. I live in a traditional thatch cottage in Donegal Ireland and have several gardens that I would like to develop into a learning centre for anyone interested in self sufficiency. I need help to get things started. Weeding and maintenance will be the main activities and some development projects will be ongoing. Some experience in woodwork and construction would be great but not required. Fencing, digging, planting, working with turf/peat, painting and hedge cutting will all be on the agenda throughout the year.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a caravan on the premises with heating. Full access to kitchen and bathroom facilities in the house. Food will be provided according to the travellers needs, and anybody staying here will be treated like family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The inishowen peninsula is a very scenic area and part of the wild Atlantic way. There are many local attractions including golf, swimming, horse riding and hillwalking. The scenery is unparalleled. Public transport is limited but as a host I will do what I can to facilitate anyone who would like to stay to see the area and enjoy the location. I would see this as a fair exchange for any help given.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours a week, 5 days max a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625689217568