Discover the tranquility of our 400 year old historical home in South Somerset, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are looking for couples only to come and help us with our house, garden, our dogs, cat, chickens and runner ducks.

    We live in a beautiful 400 year old ex-farmhouse in the heart of the idyllic Somerset countryside. We live on the edge of a small village with a pub, but only 5 mins drive from the nearest town which has shops. We are about 25 mins from Glastonbury and 40 minutes from the Jurassic Coast. There are walks to be had from the house and plenty of gorgeous villages to visit, many with cosy country pubs!
    You could live in our beautiful annexe with your own bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen and therefore be self sufficient.
    Please get in touch if you have any questions!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is full of cultural opportunities from learning ancient crafts, to music and local made food and drink. Our current Workawayers have improved their English a lot by helping alongside us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a couple to help us with a variety of tasks both heavy and light around the garden and the house, including walking the dogs and attending to the chickens and ducks.
    In addition, we have some indoor decorating tasks that we need help with, as well as gardening, general maintenance and some housework. It would be amazing to find someone who can do minor DIY electrical tasks, or some plumbing but this is not essential. We have two friendly dogs who love to be walked and the chickens need cleaning and feeding. We would expect to discuss and agree with the helper prior to their starting what their abilities and dislikes are so they can do the tasks that appeal more to them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You could stay in our twin bedroom, self-contained annexe which has its own bathroom, kitchen and living room. You will have your own TV.
    You will be provided with food to prepare your own meals and will also be invited to enjoy meals and conversation with us sometimes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your days off you could visit great sites like Stonehenge, Glastonbury and the Jurassic Coast. There are buses into town from the bottom of the road. It is a great area for cycling but you would need to bring your own bikes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Always looks better in the sunshine!
60's Party!
Django can't wait to take you walkies!
Our free-range ducks and chickens!
Your spacious bedroom
Your private living room
I'm learning to make Sourdough bread
Sometimes we get to go away too!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625512263842