Help with gardening and painting and enjoy the countryside in Mareuil en Perigord, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm 60+ Dutch and living in the Dorgdogne since 2003 I have son a daughter-in-law and two grandchilderen and member of the counsil in my village. Have a lot of friends with all kind of nationalities. Speak Dutch, Englisch, German and French.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What living in the frence countryside means.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening and painting of the woodwork off the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Very beautifull old house (12th century) nice garden swimming pool own bedroom with an adjoining showerroom, toilet and washbassin

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The hamlet where I live is situated in the Regional Nature Park Périgord-Limosin, known for its beautiful and varied nature and rolling landscape, with magnificent vieuws of corn- and sunflower fields variegated by woods and flowery valleys. In this region the climate is pleasant, with usually mild springs, warm summers, a delightful autumn and mostly mild winters.
    It is a quite rural hamlet, without trough traffic, at a distance of 1,5 km from a little village with all amenities. The village lies halfway the historic cities of Angoulême and Périgueux and not far from the picturesque medival "towns" of Brantôme and Bourdeilles.
    My place is situated admidst verious historical monuments such as 3 chateaux, a beautiful Roman church from the 12th century, gaves and cave-houses dating back from approximately 600 C.A., in the Merovingian era.
    (The Merovingians were a dynasty of Frankish kings, who from the 5th until halfway the 8th century reigned over a regulary changing territory in parts of the present France and Germany).
    In Angoulême, at a distance of half an hour driving, there is a High Speed Train (TGV) connection with Bordeaux, Paris and the airport Charles de Gaulle. There is also a bus connection from the village to Angoulême and Perigueux as well as between the railway station in Bordeaux and the airport.
    The airports of Bergerac and Limoges (1,5 hours by car from the village) have regular flight connections to the UK.
    There are also 2 mountainbikes available!
    I do not smoke and do not wish for smokers to accept this invitation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 624985631854