small scale farm and forest garden in Saint Sebastien, France



Bisher 27 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

  • Beschreibung


    we are Nathalie and Cyril, we have our own permaculture garden and we are restoring a second house to do a an eco-guest house ! we are looking for french speaker or who are learning french . Cyril i'am french : i speak english and italian to, and Nathalie don't speak english and a little spanish.

    We organise events ( lunchs and courses about natural gardening and permaculture). We have starting selling some vegetables, fruits, apple juices and tisanes (but most of the farm is for our own). The garden is a 5 year old project with forest garden and lot of diferent vegetables and trees.

    eco-construction : from an old farm we restaure as natural as possible and be more resilient.

    if you are travelling around and want to meet up, you can contact us ! For 1,2 or 3 week helping, we can't accept all request so contact us to know if we are avaible.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will share about permaculture /natural gardening /
    vegetable garden/ french talking/ and cooking . you will learn how to climb on tree or wich natural herbs you can eat, making you're own seed, or how to design you're own permaculture life.
    There are lot of good book about gardening and more to read (in french)
    We like cultural exchange (palying music, watching film or general speaking)

  • Arbeit


    General help is to help with garden ( watering, preparing bed, seeding vegetables, harvesting it depend of the season )
    With animals : 2 donkeys, few hens, geeses, runner ducks, and cats, ( (giving water or food / care of the boxes )
    eco-construction it depends what we are doing ; caot or painting
    We are looking for apple peeking for juices in octobre to !
    A little experience in gardening or eco-construction, is welcome

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    french italian english

  • Unterkunft


    when whether is good (summer) we prefer hosting people in camping with free access to house ...
    There is a parking for van and campingcar
    water / electricity / internet /
    we provide a tent if you like camping, and we provide martress and sheet

    we like to prepare and share good food from garden :
    you can help for cooking sometimes doing together but sometimes we like have private time to.
    we have undestand the workaway chart so you will have free day's and free time when you want. we used to made planning together weekly

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we are Near from a train station
    We can share one bike to go around ! or going together around to visite if you don't have car. There are nice country places around to discovers ( you can have a look on internet , search for 'crozant, la vallée des peintres' ) River is not far away. 'La creuse' area is a nice country with lot of nature and sport to do around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 624732931658