Off grid permaculture project in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im looking for a hand or two with devloping my small off grid project, Im a 31yr old male based in very scenic West Cork in Ireland ,on a half acre of land.. 16km from the town of Bantry, 8km to ancient wooded Glengarrif, and just 2 hours from Cork City, its the most scenic stunning part of Ireland , remote but central. My land is 6km from the nearest bus route..
    My project is turning waterloged bog land into fertile rich woodland and gardens , by planting trees and vegetable patches and making ponds,drains etc.. spring and summer is coming and i find extra help makes me work better, the location is 16km from the nearest town, the nearest shop is 6km away, my location is in the mountains a few miles from the coast, its a very special ancient place and i can only accept people who are enthusiastic and want to learn and have a love for the land and nature..i am off grid , and use the power of the sun and collect water that falls from the sky, i have a compost toilet, clothes washing is done by hand with chemical free soap or a trip to the 24hr washing machines 6km away, i dont drive so cycling walking and hitching is the way to find me, i grow my own vegetables and herbs etc every year and im always expanding the garden.
    This is a good place for people who like it rustic and close to nature
    I am still learning as i go ,so i want to learn from others too
    Helping hours would be a few hours a day for 4 or 5 days , and that will be for no pay , but will include 3 meals a day and snacks, alcohol and accomadation.. no stays longer than 1 weeek
    Im a dj and part time artist so music and art are very important to me so applicants who have love for art an funky music like dub,reggae,balkan etc would like it here.. This is an amazing place and help is always appreciated towards making it a sustainable fertile haven :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    benificial knowledge that can be gained will include ,learning about ,plants , trees, herbs, vegetable growing, foraging,alcohol making,local history,land management, solar power set ups, water harvesting, composting, building with recycled materials, bushcraft

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    im looking for people who are not scared of a few hours of help, i can teach various land skills, help will include,pruning hedgerows,digging small drains,weeding,planting,painting,help with making alcohol,,gathering herbs flowers from the wild, looking after pets,cleaning etc

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english only

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    accommodation for guests is a 16ft caravan, with double bed, kitchen, running water, shower room.. very comfortable,,other on site acommadation for social times includes my house which is 35ft x 20ft cabin/caravan/greenhouse and built out of recycled materials, also very very comfortable :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    no transport here so if your up for a walk and hitch thats perfect,, many local ancient sites nearby,scenic mountain walks, rivers, wild atlantic coast, time off work can be spent hanging out with myself and my friends,going to some partys/gigs(depending on time of year) or going for walks or just chilling doing your own thing. fussy eaters could be a problem, i dont eat meat so unfortunatley i wont be making meat meals, and people with alergies to foods,cats,or high pollen count in the spring and summer may not find it easy out here.. im looking for fun people, easy going but enthusiastic :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 623719763345