Help create an urban permaculture house in Falcon, near Perth, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This invite is on hold and may not happen due to Covid rental laws. I am unable to get the tenants to leave due to the extension until 30th March 2021. I have had to put the property up for sale.
    On the 1st October I will have a whole 4 bedroom house for helpers to occupy whilst we renovate the garden to Permaculture-ecosuburbia model. There will be some inside 'refreshing' as well. At some stage I will need some structural renovations to the roof to allow side access to the rear for high vehicles. (Using a Registered builder). Other renovations may include the bathrooms and creating a front garden entrance for one of the bedrooms. I would love to create a garden shower in a little courtyard.

    Falcon is a suburb of Mandurah situated 80 kms from Perth. The urban home is less than 500 metres walk (250 direct) to the beach. It is an old beach suburb with large house blocks and large trees so you can hear the birds. The Peel region offers great nature areas short drives away including the Lane Pool Reserve in the Dwellingup Forest. (Treetop adventures, Zip lining, river tranquility etc). Although Mandurah is a city it still resembles a country town in some ways. The waterways are unique.

    If you would like to enjoy a warm spring moving towards summer between the beach and the RAMSAY listed Peel Estuary (bird life, hides, dolphins, kayak paddling) with modern comfort for work exchange this might be for you. Spend the mornings before the sea breeze exploring the aqua blue bays and coastal reef areas. Surfing, swimming, snorkelling and fishing are popular here. Work times can be flexible and work around the weather and enjoyment of life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Permaculture - Join me as I experiment with all things Permaculture in an urban environment. I have converted my mother's place to an edible forest (an ongoing process) and would like to create an eco-hub.

    Surf culture - I surf on a stand up paddle and love the beach.

    Environmental volunteer - I am involved with environmental groups and clean-ups of the coast.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any or all of the list will be required over a few months.

    Garden - permaculture principles preferred but not essential. Will be removing Buffalo grass, or layering over to create gardens, creating compost piles, raising seedlings, erect wicking beds (either convert IBC's or make), planting fruit trees etc

    House - painting, renovate bathrooms, remove some floor tiles and replace with timber like tiles/planks, general tidy up and bring to life - bring joy and happiness.

    Structural - Under the guidance of licensed builder (or if you have license in Australia) remove section of roof over carport and convert northern aspect of house to solar passive (add windows).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This is a 4 bedroom house with one master bedroom and 3 smaller bedrooms. All available as I reside 500 metres away. If required during renovation/painting I have a room with a double bed and ensuite (shower & basin but toilet is in garage close by and undercover) where I am living.

    The work exchange can include some meals. I am open to discussing this.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is walking distance to beach, a sports oval, tennis courts, & is a longer walk or cycling distance to cafes, shops, surf breaks and family recreation area beach (Falcon). The RAMSAY listed estuary has many walking trails & many allow bicycles. The bus goes down our street and connects to the train station connecting you to Perth.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Prefer 3 hours per day/evening 5 days a week but flexible - at least 5 days.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 622543317492