Discover a new culture in a lovely seaside city - Cartagena, Spain while helping to practise English

Country

Spanien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    736

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Borja, I am a 34-year-old man who did his degree in tourism and now is looking to improving his English skills. Currently, I am living on my own in a flat in Cartagena, a beautiful seaside city in the southeast of Spain. My personal goal is to share a great experience with a native English speaker.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to discover a new culture in a lovely seaside city where we can do several leisure activities. I promise you will not feel as you are working since I would like to make from it an easy-going experience.
    Cartagena is placed in the southeast of Spain, it has 3.000 years of history and it is a very touristic city with many attractive places for visitors. In addition, it counts with mountains and beaches where you can go hiking, swimming and doing many outdoor activities since the weather is really nice during the whole year.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a person who is interested in discovering the Spanish culture. This person should be responsible since he/she will have to take care of the house chores and behave like it was her/his own home. Another main characteristic that this person should have is communication skills and being really talkative, due to my main goal is to practise speaking. I would also like to share some leisure time so we can talk in a more natural way. It would be nice if she/he is also independent since I depend on my work schedule, which is highly changeable. I don't any preferences regarding age or gender.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    An individual bedroom in a shared flat with me placed downtown. You will have your own bathroom but you will have to share a second bathroom where you can have a shower. The house has several common areas like a big living room with great views to one the main streets of Cartagena and also a kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This would my first experience as a host and I would like you to feel really comfortable during your stay with me so feel free for asking me any question you have.

    Personally, I don't smoke and if you neither it would be an extra.

    Regarding the food issue, you have complete freedom in order to buy and cook your own food using the kitchen's facilities. Sometime you will have to eat on your own since I will be out doing my work.

    Cartagena has a lovely nightlife and also counts with a great public transport service, even dough the flat is placed where you can go everywhere by foot (supermarkets, pubs and leisure activities). There are several free Spanish courses where you could improve your skills if you would be up to.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621597998513