Come and help with an old stone wall and create a garden in a small village near Albi, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.02.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    While helping with dry stone walling you will have an opportunity to practice conversational French, English or Spanish. Your ideas to create a garden will be welcome. You will also be able to enjoy the local french countryside, wines and food.
    You will be hosted in a large self contained room, with private bathroom and a small kitchen.

    Several surrounding towns have tipical french markets selling all the local products: Realmont, Graulhet, Gaillac, Albi (World Unesco Heritage site)… There are nearby medieval and walled towns and villages, very interesting to see. There are also plenty of Gaillac wine producers around.
    The surroundings are best to visit by car as there is a lot to see within about an hour's drive. However, if you want to come by public transport, we can pick you up at the nearest railway station. I can also drive you to places nearby as I travel around the local area quite a bit and go to the market regularly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In this house, we are 2 adults, (57 and 60 years). We are native French speakers, we can offer conversational French, but also English and Spanish as we have travelled and worked extensively in many English or Spanish speaking countries.
    We love cooking traditional and regional French cuisine: we can share recipees and experiences.
    We achieved a deep renovation for the 200 years old farmhouse: we would be happy to share with you this experience in using natural and traditional materials.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our two centuries old farmhouse is now renovated. The surroundings need some polishing.
    During your stay, we would renovate the dry stone walling in the garden, 11 meters long. We will be collecting stones and assembling them with some limestone motar, in the traditional way. If you have had such expérience in the past, it will be an asset.
    On the other hand, the plot for plants and flower garden requires some preparation: plowing, raking, hoeing... before planting!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained large bedroom, king size bed, with private bathroom and a small kitchen, with private acces on the ground floor.
    The room was completly renovated in 2014, with natural materials.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be prepared and shared together

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your stay, you can visit Albi, World Unesco Heritage site, Gaillac, city of history and wines, Lautrec medieval village with it's famous café Plum and apéro concert... the region offers plenty to do and see!
    Our dog will be very pleased to be taken for long walks in the countryside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 619768675833