House-sit my dogs and cats near the beach in Carcavelos, Portugal

  • Bisher 612 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Geraldine, I am a therapist and travel frequently. My kids are all studying abroad so when I travel my dogs need petsitting. Walking three times a day. On the plus side, I live in front of the beach in Carcavelos. train takes 20 minutes to Lisbon center for all the tourism attractions.

    Some dates are cat sitting .Cats need just a human there to pet them, clean their box.

    Other dates it's the 3 dogs. The dogs have to be walked, Joy is an Aussie and needs her workout! Sherlock is a Boston terrier and Mazikeen a tiny puppy Boston terrier, they also loves the exercise. You can make them run on the beach or the nearby woods. They also crave human attention. It's important to take them out 3 times a day because they usually travel with me and they're not used to simply be at home the whole day and doing nothing. Morning and evening at least 1 hour walk.

    Sherlock barks at cars and bicycles and is a bit crazy, but very cuddly. Joy is very obedient, except when there are balls at the beach - people playing volley ball. She will be unresponsive and staying near the ball until you fetch her. Otherwise she's ok.

    It it's summer, you can water the plants.

    I sometimes have 2 different workaways, so they can share walking the dogs (3 walks a day) and have half day free.
    It is possible that one of my kids travels home during a workaway stay, it is their house after all, but I try to warn workawayers in time. The apartment has 2 floors and 5 rooms anyway.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is a university nearby, lots of young people and surf people around. If you like the beach this is a good choice. dogs love it too... You can travel easily to Lisbon or Cascais by train, about 40 minutes away. I have bikes in the garage also.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So you would have to walk Sherlock, 2 year old Boston terrier, very cuddly, and Joy, female blue Merle Aussie, 1 year and a half, 3 times a day. Feed them and make them company. I also have 2 cats upstairs, just feed and pet them from time to time. It is important that you truly love dogs as these two love human company.

    No parties, however.
    If it doesn't rain, I would appreciate it if you can water the plants.
    I expect you to vacuum the living room because of the sand brought back from the beach and dog hair... Sherlock gets crazy with the vacuum cleaner, you just have to put him in a room.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 rooms with double bed in a house with kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, hammock, tv, wifi, 5 minutes from the beach, all to yourself.


    I will leave basic food supplies at home: rice, pasta, hamburgers etc

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Carcavelos, Cascais surf spots, train to Lisbon 40 minutes, Sintra etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet connection is the fastest available. Living room is a good spot to work.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day 7 days a week, three 1 hour walks

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 619391899494

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















Help around our off grid land where we plan to rejuvenate it to its former glory in Tondela, Portugal
Help at our NGO with horse-assisted therapy near Serra da Estrela, Portugal