Hilf uns im Garten und im Haus in ländlicher Gegend in der Nähe von Norwich, Großbritannien

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 879 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    71  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Fancy helping us out with household cleaning and gardening? Work varies depending upon the time of year. Other jobs may occur depending upon time of year and your previous skills. Stays of two months or more are preferred.

    We are Jill and Phil, a relaxed and friendly couple, we live near the Norfolk Broads in a large converted barn, Phil's dad Jack, who lives with us, is usually reading or making his latest model, he enjoys meeting and chatting with our workawayers. We have a few chickens who lay our eggs and two adorable Guinea Pigs. Our garden is a haven for wildlife some unique to the Norfolk Broads such as the Swallowtail butterfly.

    The spacious living accommodation is part of the barn conversion, the rest of the barn is currently a workshop, it is set in 3 acres of beautiful gardens, pond and woodland. There is always some work to be done in the garden, wood and if you're willing - the pond!

    We have hosted with Workaway since 2012, hosting over 60 individuals from 22 different countries, it has been a truly enriching cultural exchange experience during which we have made some lifelong friends.

    We expect our workawayers to live and help as part of the family, sharing cooking and tidying duties - we are not vegetarian and would find it difficult to cook separate meals... so meat eaters preferred! . In exchange we provide a family environment with good accommodation, good food ( not usually alcohol, although you are welcome to provide your own) and good company. We will ensure that you have free time to suit your expectations of visiting Norfolk/England, If you wish you could condense your hours some weeks and have a few days off together to visit London or Cambridge for example.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange for the hours volunteered we will help you improve your English (if required) and include you in our family life, ..... accommodation, all food and lifts to the next village for bus and train connections on days off. In addition, Jill is a keen gardener and can share her knowledge and experience with you while Phil is talented with many aspects of building and woodwork and again is more than willing to share his skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a responsible person to help with general housework, and gardening. Other activities may occur depending upon the time of year and the skills offered -painting/decorating, building projects, woodland management for example.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with bathroom, which is next to the holiday cottages in the courtyard, all other facilities are in the main house and shared with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Situated half way between Norwich and Great Yarmouth we live in a rural village in the heart of the Norfolk Broads. The area is wonderful for walking, cycling (we have a bike that you are welcome to borrow) and generally getting in touch with nature. There is a bus service to the city of Norwich from Acle which is four miles away - on your days off we can give you a lift to and from Acle. Norwich is only two hours from London by train. We are in a rural setting but we will help with transport when possible and are happy to arrange work hours to allow free time to relax and explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5hours a day, 5 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 617516958934