Help a small, family-run brewery in the south of Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 522 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    IMPORTANT: As we are a legal business in Germany and do offer payment, we can only host people with a valid German Working Visa or people from the European Union, Iceland, Switzerland, Norway or Liechtenstein. Please do only write us in case you have such allowance.

    We're a small, family-run brewery in the south of Germany. The brewery is specialized in Craft Beer and beer besides the German "Reinheitsgebot". It was founded in 2013 and from thereon the whole family works together to let this amazing project grow.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn a lot about German beer culture and life, how to produce beer and other interesting facts. Also it is possible to improve your german.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The tasks for which we need help are very varios. Sometimes there are manual tasks like helping to renovate the old barn or painting. The main task is about helping to brew beer with all the things that belong to it (that means for example help with filling beer into the bottles, putting the labels on the bottles or learn something about the purchase of the different ingredients). Most of the things in our brewery is done by hand.
    You also can join and help on different events, from brewing seminars to exhibitions where we sell our beer! You will be part of the team and we normally work together.

    Here is how your day can look: You have breakfast and lunch with the familiy and the other workers, then work starts at about 9:00. How long you work depends on what you are doing. In late afternoon and the evening you have free time, nevertheless you can still stay and join us. In your free time you can discover the area or whatever.

    During you're stay we will take you to the nearest cities (Nürnberg and Bamberg) and try to show you as much as possible. The public transport is not very good in the region and you are often addicted to a car. If you have special wishes, just tell us and we will see if we can organize it :)

    We only take people for a minimum stay of four weeks. Also it is very difficult to host people who live or eat vegan because of the eating habits of the whole familiy. Cooking with less meat is possible!

    A stay at our brewery is most suitable for people who like to learn as much about beer as possible - we are very beer-crazy ;). We had several workawayers who thought about starting their own micro-brewery or thelike. For those kind of people it is perfect. You can be part of a small business and gain much experience (and also find out if it is really what you want to do). Sometimes the work is hard and the days can be long. But you will be part of the family and the brewery from the first day on and really learn about life in Germany.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in your own room in the family house, directly nex to the brewery. You normally will eat with the family but if you like you can also cook your own meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are living in the countryside the public transport is very rare. But you can explore the nature and little villages around us (if you like hiking, it is very nice around here). We also have a small town directly next to our village where you can buy everythin you need.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 616932755986