Discover Life with Connemara Ponies & Horses in the Beautiful West of Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 238 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for some Farm and Stables Help - preferably someone who likes most of all Children, Animals and interacting with people.

    We are located beside the Sea and we have a Cat, Dogs and Stables with Horses.
    (Person must not be allergic to any of the above)

    Help includes animal care and general maintenance of the farm including cleaning stables and feeding

    If you are able to handle and ride, there is opportunity to ride the horses.

    A good level of English is needed and a we are looking for a social, friendly person.

    Non Smoker essential.

    This is a lovely quite area, it will not suit someone looking for a party lifestyle / or active nightlife, as its out in the countryside.

    Also but not limited to some after-school childcare help but not an obligation.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A great opportunity to learn English.

    Immerse yourself in Irish culture and learn about life in the West of Ireland.

    Will not suit the party / socialite lifestyle as we live a good distance from the town/city/village and Public Transport is a long distance away.

    Situated in a small village, near the Sea with lots of Fresh Atlantic Air!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Includes:

    Person Must be Good with animals / no allergies to ANY animals,

    If you are able to handle horses, there is an opportunity to ride.

    We would prefer to take woofers for minimum 2 weeks, preferably 1 month as it takes a bit of time to get used to the routine and to really fit in with the team.

    No Allergies to hay or other cat/dog or horse related items. (Straw / bedding / wood shavings or dust.)

    You do Not need to be able to drive.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and minimum French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    New and Modern apartment, well furnished with mod cons.

    Twin Rooms, depending on time of season whether room is shared or not.

    Self Catering with Food provided.

    Must not be allergic to pets or afraid of dogs / horses! .

    Driving Licence not required.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of lovely beaches, mountains and country lanes for exploring.

    Small Village.

    Near Kylemore Abbey and Clifden is our nearest town.

    Close to Connemara National Park.

    Galway is our nearest City.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 616447137468