English speaking host. Looking for help with painting, gardening, cleaning and general maintenance, thank you! France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a position available for 4-6 weeks for a couple looking after one dog and doing house and garden maintenance.
    Please contact me for further details, thanks.

    I prefer to take workaways for a month at a time as it gives them the chance to settle in, get to know each other and have a great time,
    I fully believe that all of our workaway experiences should be full of laughter, satisfying work, lots of fun, great food, and friendly comradery.
    I am renovating my 19th Century Manor house in the Mayenne, France. I am looking for builders, gardeners, painters and decorators, gifted and talented, kind and wonderful people to work together on this huge project and share the experience.
    I'm looking for help immediately. The house is in a beautiful location with a swimming pool (not in winter) in exchange for renovation work, cleaning, painting, gardening and great ideas.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope that we can all learn a different skill from each other.
    I need, builders, plumbers, electricians, gardeners, pool maintenance, French language, labourers, yoga, reiki, website design and promotion by social media, cookery and much more, what do you do? Please apply if you feel that you can join us on this journey.
    If each one of us shares our skills and helps with the others we can finish this job with much more knowledge than when we started.
    At times there will be Several of us And other times just a few, we can share great food, meditation, yoga, knowledge, laughing, playing games and much more.
    The local area in Juvigne is very beautiful to enjoy, perfect for cycling, fishing lakes, medieval castles close by, stunning walks.
    My neighbours don't speak a word of English so perfect for practicing your French.
    A chance to integrate in French rural life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have bought a huge Project in the Mayenne in France, i now live here full time and would like workaways to join me on working holidays to tend to the garden, and renovate the house. It is my intention to bring the cottage garden back to its former glory and get going with the restoration job ahead of us with the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in the property with shared bathrooms, my property is in the country and you would benefit from having your own vehicle. It's just a 10 minute walk to Juvigne with shops, pub, pharmacy, doctor etc. I am more than happy to take you into town when I go out, i also have several good push bikes if you would like to explore the local area. We have 8 acres and our own swimming pool. The house is comfortable, everything works that should, but it’s mid renovation, it is my intention to renovate it to a high standard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to Fougeres, Laval, Ernee and Vitre. Lots of beautiful lakes close by with cycling routes. Huge Art Installation in Ernee by Louis Derbre, please google it, it is quite amazing. Lots of shops, markets, cycling races, Vide greniers. crazy farming shows, bars, and restaurants. I sell French Antiques in the UK and so some of my time is taken by buying antiques and I may require some help with this. We are non smokers and have a strict non smoking rule around the house. We enjoy our French wine and beer especially with beautiful food but not to excess. We are very hard workers and expect that the time that you are working that you put your all into it, this is our way of life, the good news is that we also like to have lots of fun and games.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Swimming pool at French house.
Dining in the Mayenne
Arguably the cutest members of the family, Ben and Ted
French house in the Mayenne
Motocross of Nations this year in Ernee, 5 miles from our French house.
Louis Derbre enormous art installations in Ernee. 5 Miles from our house in France.
The view on a dog walk just by the Devon House.
Kitchen Garden at our French Property, we would like to make this productive.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 616293535818