Looking for a hand finishing my new home on a ridge in the hills behind Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workaway people. My name is Meryl and I am finishing my new home on a ridge in the hills behind Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia. I require help to build a retaining structure at the back of a small shed. From here you have a 360 degree view of sea, hills and valley. I am trying to get the garden planted around the new house and some paving done this summer. The shed has to be done before the paving can happen.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in an absolutely extraordinary part of Australia. On a ridge in the Otways, behind the famous small town of Apollo Bay, overlooking the sea.
    I am a singer/songwriter and pianist who is currently working from home. I am on ten acres of steeply sloping land. I enjoy a 360 degree view of sea, hills and valley. It is quite breathtaking and a very inspiring place to spend a little time.
    I have lived and worked overseas and am able to engage with visitors on many levels.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello. I require help on my ten acre block. There is a bank of blackberries to remove and trees to plant, guards to create etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own beautiful room in my brand new house. Your own gorgeous bathroom.
    We will share food preparation. Breakfast is easy. Lunch is simple. Dinner is what we create together, or take in turns.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will need your own transport. It is ten minutes down the hill into town. From there you have everything from the ocean to the Great Ocean Road. Incredible country to explore.
    Apollo Bay has a wide variety of food available. I do not have internet, except if you tether your phone. Reception is only available in a couple of corners of the house.
    The local library is open four days a week and has good internet. So do many of the local cafes.
    I go to bed by ten and am up early. I practise most days on the grand piano and spend time writing. The rest of my time is spent developing the garden around my new home.
    There is a great deal to do creating the garden around the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

New guest bedroom.
Overlooking the valley.
Happy in my new home.
House overlooking the valley, ocean and National Forest.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614634699765