Auf der Suche nach Ausserirdische in Roswell, New Mexico

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 498 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *****COVID note: I am 68 years old, so I’m going to try to be very, very careful re: infection. I need people who will wear a mask or can show you’ve been vaccinated or recently tested negative. My home is a GREAT place to isolate, since it’s in the country and there’s not much around. (It’s six miles to civilization.) NM does offer free Covid tests if you’re interested.******

    I am an older woman, living on five mostly undeveloped acres just outside Roswell, N.M. (yes, THAT Roswell) who needs help mostly outside, trying to make my property self-sustainable. I'm learning as I go, so trying new things is always fun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I discovered this site through another website, and quickly discovered I love meeting folks from around the world.

    The help is nice, but just meeting interesting folks (which is what I've done lately) is the best part. I'm also a font of knowledge about what there is to do in New Mexico (aside from Roswell aliens) and would give you lots of time to explore.

    There have been times when 16 folks have been at my house all at once, from all around the world. Folks can learn other languages, improve their English and get to try meals from around the world as we all share in the cooking, and experiments are welcome.

    New Mexico itself is a multicultural state, and so you can check out the ethnic and historic aspects of that as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Thanks to some marvelous Helpers in the past, the major (read: really hard) work is done, so now I need folks who can help plant, weed, water and harvest my gardens, as well as help feed and care for my two llamas, two goats, four ducks and dozen or so chickens, along with one (or possibly more) cats.

    Because I'm recovering from both a broken leg and hip, I need is someone who can care for the animals (about an hour a day) and help me with things like laundry and cleaning. They are easy tasks, and you’re welcome to spend the rest of your day doing what you’d like.

    The house is filled with things to do (books, vinyl records, games) so you won’t be lacking for entertainment. I have good wifi and a truck you can borrow if need be for chores. (Sorry, it’s manual transmission.)

    I also love folks who come up with creative new ideas for my property. (And, if you're into cooking I won't turn that down either.)

    And again, creativity and any other skills are always welcome. And the preference is for longer-term helpers (two or more weeks) but we will consider anyone.

    This is NOT structured (i.e. 9-5) help. The animals have a daily routine but it’s short and simple, and as the growing season progresses, there’s daily work in the yard and garden. But other than that, what you decide to do is up to you. Much of the building/repair is done with scavenged materials and what’s on hand, so inventiveness is definitely encouraged.

    Depending on how many folks are here, you'd get a private room (shared bath) in my home, and could work as many or as few hours a day as you'd like. (But you will be asked to help with the animals and related chores in order to stay.)

    As long you you don’t eat me out of house and home I will provide food, and there’s always eggs and the bounty of the garden, in season.)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I've taught English overseas, and it's my native language, so I can help you there. I studied Spanish for seven years, but never used it, so would like to become more fluent.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on how many folks are here, you'd get a private room (shared bath) in my home, pull out couch in the living room, or, once it's finished, there a travel trailer with hopefully all the amenities.

    There's one indoor bathroom with tub and shower, we're working on building a solar shower outdoors and a composting toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Besides the alien stuff (museums, gift shops, etc.), Roswell has the Roswell Museum and Art Center, Anderson Museum of Contemporary Art, NMMI Museum, Southwest History Museum, Spring River Zoo, Bottomless Lakes State Park and BItter Lakes Wildlife Refuge.

    Roswell is three hours from three big cities: Albuquerque, NM; El Paso, TX; and Lubbock TX. Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Parks are two hours south; Cloudcroft and Ruidoso (mountain communities) just to the west; White Sands National Monument two hours to the west; and Lincoln State Monument (Billy the Kid), Ft. Stanton and Capitan an hour west.

    If you'd like to see a fun video several of my WorkAwayers made about my place, let me know and I'll send you the link.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have solid internet and my place is quiet, so if you're looking for a safe place to stay, consider my home. I have a reference from a house sitter who has been working from my home for a year.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have five acres, and can park a van or motorhome and connect it to electricity. The wifi also works outdoors.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 372871447959