Help our organisation that stands for a durable future and social justice in Dilbeek, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 125 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    288

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am the founder of an organization that stands for a durable future and social justice, working hard for free, and loving it. I do it for everyone younger than me. I can afford to do this thanks to my loving husband. My daughter is also around regularly. We have lots of fun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    1.The travelers can learn plenty about the environment and different alternative ways of living well, with a smaller impact on the planet. They can learn a lot about Lombok Indonesia (maybe in preparation to a trip) and understand the relation between our current lifestyle in the West and the current situation in many foreign developing countries.

    2. There is plenty time to enjoy the festivals' concerts and workshops as the volunteer only help 5 hours per day and they do not need to cook.

    3.When we are in the Ardens there are many places to enjoy nature and beautiful towns such as Durbuy and Laroche as well as take long walks, bicycle trips and canoeing on the Ourthe.

    4.Our head office is at a quiet place where we can take nice walks in nature. Yet it is near the capital city (13km away from the center of Brussels). From there it is easy to visit throughout the country by public transport such as: Antwerp, Ghent, Brussels, Brugge etc.

    We try to find programs to fit the interests of any volunteer and if possible/ needed/ wished for; a person that can assist. For non vegetarians it will be a great occasion to learn all about the delicious alternatives to meat products and how to cook them.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This organization dedicates her time to a durable future and social justice. We are mainly active in Belgium and Indonesia.

    1.During the summer we attend to festivals for campaigning. We do that by sharing information and selling goods (most recycled or durable) to obtain funds for covering our expenses, projects in Belgium and Indonesia. We need volunteers to help and build up our tents and camping space as well as selling and share the information about our activities. Non alcoholic drinks, food and lodging is provided by us (which is the biggest cost of a festival because visitors are not allowed to bring in drinks or food on the festival premises, but we are) . If a volunteer wants to consume alcohol during the festival, he/she can bring their own or bye it on the festival premises. If there is an entry fee (ticket) it is the traveler that pays for it but we try to get a favorable rate for every one that helps us. The festivals we attend to are: Nafirbolg, Sfinks, Dour, Boombal Lovendegem and Celtic Night. The dates and locations can be found by going to the festivals' websites.

    2.We plan to put up a camping space for rental purposes in favor of the organization, in the Belgian Ardens province Luxembourg where people can experiment with alternative energy, making eco stuff (ex: liquid soap with ashes), living without running water and with very limited electricity etc. etc. We need some people to help with the infrastructure that we make with as much as possible waste materials (ex: tent for the compost toilet). We also want to build a herb spiral and have the know how.

    3.Our head office is at our home: the floor needs to be treated. At our age it is to heavy but we have the know how to pass it on. We also have a storage that needs a serious clean up, sorting session as well as goods that need small repairs or clean ups.

    As we expect 25 hours of help every week, we agree to provide vegetarian or vegan food, mattresses and bedding on every location we go to.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our traveling guests will stay mostly in a beautiful old timer caravan or tent. It will be made very comfortable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Environmentalists understand the hazards caused by meat/fish production. We are vegetarians and cook only vegetarian food. If anyone is vegan we take that in account.
    We have worked with volunteers in Indonesia and in Belgium. For most workawayers, we bid a big variety of new experiences, new knowledge, things to do and places to go.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The Outhe at 50meters from the camping site (to be)
Founder Els and late dog.
The area where we want to put up the camping site.
festival girls trying out a fan on a hot summer festival day in front of our campaign shop.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 613863622864