Learn to Ski with our family in Rhone Alps, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 858 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name in Jean and with I own a Chalet in The Rhone Area - poplular for skiers in the winter and cyclists, walkers and hikers in the summer. I work alongside my husband John. You will have the opportunity to work alongside us to help with the day to day running of the chalet and looking after our guests, but if there are no guests you will have plenty of time to ski or explore the area. There are loads of pretty ski villages close by and some nice bars to have the odd cold beer and socialize.
    In the summer the area is very beautiful when the snow disappears to reveal lovely green mountains. In our village (which is 3 km walk from the Chalet) there is Lac Bleu which is an adventure playground for families with a man made lake and beach. Horse riding, tennis, volleyball, tree rope ladders and white water rafting. It is a popular area for walking and cycling.
    There is a local bus service in the village, but there will be opportunities for a lift to other areas to explore those too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the winter, volunteers can take to the slopes on the Grand Massif Ski area where there is 295 kilometres of pistes, linked to Morillon, Samoens, Flaine, Les Carroz and Sixt.
    There are many beautiful villages to explore and there is a local bus service. There may be the opportunity to go into Geneva, Switzerland if there are any guests to be collected from the airport.
    We had some volunteers from a local catering college in the UK and they loved the opportunity it gave therm to work abroad to practice their cooking and front of house skills, mixing with the guests and learning how to ski.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a beautiful rustic recently refurbished chalet in the Rhone Alps area of France, which we operate as a ski chalet in the winter (Grand Massif Ski area) and walking /cycling holidays in the summer.
    We are looking for help to run the chalet on a day to day basis. Tasks may involve some of the following :- looking after guests, light cleaning, making up beds at weekly change over, some cooking, child minding if guests ask (which you will be paid by the guest) serving breakfast/evening meals.
    Guests are mainly British and French so provides an opportunity for volunteers to practice their language skills.
    There is plenty of free time to take to the slopes for ski lovers or an opportunity for others to learn.
    The chalet provides an excellent opportunity for those that enjoy cooking and want to learn or practice their French language skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have a bedroom of their own (or may need to share if volunteering with a friend) with access to 2 bathrooms.
    All accommodation, food, wine/beer and soft drinks (taken on the premises) are provided free of charge.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 612814581867