Come hang with us and help with a few light home projects in Portland, USA



Bisher 126 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Come hang with us in Portland! We have a beautifully curated sprawling ranch in the Montavilla neighborhood of NE Portland. We are walking distance to coffee shops, bars, restaurants, yoga, and crossfit. We are a 1.5 mile walk/bike to Mount Tabor, Portlands very own active volcano/ city park with trails and more!

    We recently purchased a new home! Our projects are vast: builiding a fence, taking out some big shrubs, weeding, painting, organizing, Our puppy Ollie also likes adventures and some days taking him out on a long hike would be the most helpful. In Portland, Oregon you will be surrounded by incredible food, outdoor adventures, and one of the most bikeable cities in the North America. You can borrow one of our bikes to explore the city, or use public transportation. Nearby attractions include the scenic Columbia Gorge (bike tourable), the Oregon Coast (bike tourable), Mount Hood, Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams...and so much more. Portland, OR has many opportunities for the outdoor enthusiest, city adventurer, and also many cultural activities.

    We do have a second car (manual transmission) that might be available from time to time for visitors with a clean driving record and an active drivers license.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd love to make some dinners together and share recipes and stories. We love to play backgammon or watch a show in the evening. We know a lot about the native flora and fauna and love sharing about this. Meg owns a preschool and Kristi is a nurse. We have a two extra bikes to share and there are many bike paths/streets close to us and all around Portland. We live in the Montavilla neighborhood of NE/SE Portland. We're close to public transportation, the Columbia River Gorge, Mt Tabor and a straight shot to downtown.

  • Arbeit


    Hi there! We (Kristi and Meg) are new homeowners and have myriad projects around our home and yard. Depending on your skill sets you might help with weed whacking, hedge trimming, watering, planting a garden, and taking our puppy out on adventures, painting, collaborating on design... We have a charming mini aussie puppy and he loves walks, going to the dog park, and trail adventures. We live in the basement and you'd have the rustic spare room next door. We'd share the bathroom, kitchen and family room.

    There is no fixed schedule. We will leave you a list of things to do and you can get them done on your time frame for the day. Our request is that you are physically able to do light tasks for 3ish hours/day. We don't provide meals though will gladly invite you to eat dinner with us if we're around and cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You'd have your own room and a shared bathroom, kitchen and living space. The bedroom is in the basement and sectioned off with one wall being a curtain. It's sweet and homey, just not lockable. You are welcome to join us for any breakfast or dinners we are cooking. If you want to cook a meal you're welcome to use anything in the kitchen including basic staple ingredients such as: condiments, grains, oils and spices! Please purchase your own alcohol. We are a smoke free house inside and outside. Unless we're traveling/out of town, we can only accommodate one person.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live a simple and quiet life at home. We love to cook dinner together and go to new and beloved Portland restaurants. Meg works a lot and Kristi loves to run in her time off. We rise early and go to bed at a reasonable hour. We love to play backgammon or watch a show in the evening. We're working hard on our new home, so it seems like this is a lot of what we do at the we mentioned, we value a clean living space, good conversations around the kitchen table and to hang with Ollie, our pup.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3 hrs/day while staying with us

View of entry way and bathroom
Simple kitchen with salvaged lath backsplash.
The stairs that lead upstairs. Also a fun winter project. :)
Coziest nook in all the land.
Common space
Common space
This is the bedroom you'll sleep in sans double bed. :)
Meg on the left. Kristi on the right.
Ollie! Pup of wonder.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 611986345845