Help with our home, pets and more in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Bisher 291 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are Tine & René - from Belgium & Ecuador - and we live in Costa Rica. We are now the owners of 4 vacation rentals and a camping site near the beach. We have backgrounds in literature, fine arts and landscaping. Our 3 grown up children currently live in Belgium.

    We speak Dutch and Spanish amongst each other, but one of us also speaks English and French. And we both wouldn't mind learning another language, on the contrary! We are interested in art, nature, travel and meeting new people. We have a very decent library with especially Dutch, English and Spanish books, a TV with Netflix and very good wifi.

    Our house is located at 1,5 km from the beach, in a wonderful tropical garden with hummingbirds, toucans, sloths and an occasional howler monkey or snake. Apart our family consists of 1 Rottweiler, 2 Great Danes and 2 cats, so being pet friendly is absolutely necessary!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a mixed family, so we embrace cultural differences :-)
    You could learn some Dutch or Spanish from us, Latin-American cooking, and a variety of things about Latin American culture, hospitality, tropical plants and animals.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help in and around our house (cooking, walking and taking care of the pets, light gardening etc) and on our camping site (checking in clients and some cleaning).
    Working days are from Thursday until Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off (subject to possible changes).
    We have 1 Rottweiler and 2 Great Danes, so experience with BIG dogs is really necessary!
    We offer a pura vida experience in our tropical paradise on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We offer a big room in our own house, with a private bathroom. The room has a double bed, a working desk, views of the garden, big closet, ceiling fan and good wifi. The bathroom has 2 sinks, a toilet and a shower with hot water.

    Our house has a completely equipped kitchen, a huge living room which is open to the rainforest garden, tv, an office and a terrace with bbq and pingpong table. The tropical garden is really big (2 hectares, shared with the vacation rentals) and leads to the river. This place is NOT bug free, so please be aware of that...
    We offer breakfast, lunch and soup/snacks for dinner. Mostly, we will provide all necessary ingredients and you cook :-)

    We have an open house and no air conditioning (we do not want to burden the environment!) This mean that the rooms are not super isolated, and you can hear jungle sounds and the rest of the household from the kitchen or living room when you're in your bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time, you can explore the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica, enjoy the most beautiful beaches this country has to offer, snorkel, learn to surf, do yoga, go hiking, visit an animal rescue or take some dancing lessons...
    Since we work in hospitality and because Costa Rica has limited daylight hours (5am till 6pm), we raise around 6.30am and are mostly off to bed around 10pm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a 75Mbps internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big garden with place for a campervan or motorhome. Apart from that, we own a camping site at 50 meters from the beach.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Average of 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 599592442459

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us with some fresh ideas for our Eco-Hostel in Quepos, Costa Rica
Surrounded by Nature - Help children with languages (English and others) here in Costa Rica